We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

There's not much too add to the hundreds of raving reviews, it is a great place to stay. Rooms are excellent, view is breathtaking, prices still in line with other hotels around. What made the difference for us was that even for such a relatively large, professional hotel the owners were extremely friendly and made us feel at home. Highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    98
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
100
408
17
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Enjoyed a midwinter break at the Pebble Beach Motel in Napier, right on Marine Parade. Had a upper level room with balcony, with great views out over the bay. Lovely room which was easy to heat with the heat pump. Room standard could not be faulted, comfortable bed, bathroom facilities were excellent and all the basics in the kitchen. Owners obviously work hard at making their guests stay an enjoyable experience. The basket with crackers and cheese + chocolate + orange juice on arrival is a really nice change from the standard bottle of milk. Wouldn't hesitate in recommending Pebble Beach to other travelers.

Room Tip: Ask for a room of the ground floor so that you can enjoy the view - especially in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarianneIan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have been visiting Napier and staying at Pebble Beach for the last 10 years. I would not stay anywhere else. Lovely spacious rooms a spa bath to die for excellent service. Very friendly owners who will assist you with where and what attractions are available. We love it.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed here on my wedding night four years ago, and decided to relive the experience for a babyfree night away with hubby. We were not disappointed.

Owners were lovely
Gift basket upon arrival was great.
Room spotlessly clean and modern
Bed comfy, sleep was quiet
Room warm (thanks heatpump!)
Spa spacious
Views of beach breath taking
Bathroom lovely (shower has room for 2!)

Great value, great time, great sleep (although that may have something to do with not being woken by a baby haha).

We had friends stay on their wedding night recently too and they couldn't speak highly enough of the owners who tended to their hangover requirements the following morning. When hubby got butter fingers and broke two wine glasses too they were so extremely good about it, was sincerely appreciated.

Will definitely be returning for a baby break again! Thanks :)

Room Tip: Seaside top level
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank natzba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gisborne, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I've stayed here lots of times and I keep going back because I love it! The owners are lovely people and there are lots of nice little touches that add to the experience, like the little snack basket you get on arrival.
You get a free newspaper delivered to your door each morning and the milk is proper milk not UHT.

The rooms are great, they all have a sea view and the housekeeping staff do an excellent job.
The beds are comfortable and the curtains are heavy and block out light well.

The best bit for me though is the bath-it is huge! you can relax in there and watch tv or admire the view. The shower is also excellent with strong water pressure and plenty of hot water.

Room Tip: If you're staying for a while, some of the rooms have a fridge/freezer which can be handy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alicyclo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agios Demetrianos
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in a Luxury upper level Studio with spa. The room overlooked the beach and the facilities were just superb with a spacious living area and a huge walk in shower.
Booked online and followed up via email with the owners Gary & Suzy who could not be any more helpful.
Breakfast was very good with a great deal of choice and the owners recommended some great places to eat out in the evening.
We will certainly be back to stay when we are next in New Zealand in 2017.

Room Tip: Opt for the luxury studio as it is well worth the extra expense
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karendale I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Excellent, large beachfront accommodation. Handy to shops, walks, cycle tracks, and just cross the road to the beach. Very clean, spacious and quiet. Special little touches of a basket of fruit juice and snacks on arrival. Private Balconies with table/chair setting to relax on and enjoy the outside world and ocean views. Comfortable bed and large relaxing spa. Friendly and helpful owner operators. Would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NZMitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.8 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
0.7 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 47 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
1.7 mi away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
0.1 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 47 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
0.9 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#9 of 47 in Napier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pebble Beach Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pebble Beach Motor Inn

Property: Pebble Beach Motor Inn
Address: 445 Marine Parade, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Napier
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Napier
#1 Romantic Hotel in Napier
#2 Business Hotel in Napier
#2 Family Hotel in Napier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pebble Beach Motor Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pebble Beach Motor Inn has 25 luxury Oceanfront suites on Napier's Marine Parade. Each suite has a King size bed, large freshwater spa pool, full kitchen and tiled ensuite bathroom with bathrobes and Satinjet "Rainforest" shower, Climate air-conditioning, Sky TV, DVD,CD and stunning ocean views from your own private glassed balcony or patio. We are an easy walk to our lovely "Art Deco" city centre and many of our fine cafes, restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pebble Beach Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pebble Beach Motor Hotel Napier
Pebble Beach Hotel
Pebble Beach Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing