We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Northland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Property”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

This motel is directly opposite the beach with views out to sea and along the coastline. The rooms were spotless, large and an added bonus of a large spa bath. Internet is free and they do not have a cap - this is very refreshing to find in New Zealand as most motels and hotels only give a daily allowance of between 100 to 200mb, which is barely enough to download the daily paper let alone keep in contact with friends and family. Will definately stay again. Make sure you book in advance as they were full every night we were there and this was midweek.

Room Tip: Try to be on 2nd or 3 floor for the views and get a room with a spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hokianga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    564
    100
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
103
414
17
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

This place is a real stunner. Spotlessly clean with a lovely view of the beach. My room was lovely - spacious and warm. Staff were welcoming and helpful. ..just a lovely place to rest. I would highly recommend!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank sweetpea3112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

The location of this inn is perfect...walking distance to town and yet quiet enough to hear the ocean at night! The rooms are large with well equipped kitchens. The spa bathtub was a real treat. We were able to do our laundry free of charge. Overall outstanding!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DebbieL44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed at the Pebble Beach Motor Inn for 7 nights in February 2014, whilst we were in Napier to attend the Tremains Art Deco Weekend.

The location of the property is great, ie overlooking a grassed area, immediately beside the beach and the Pacific Ocean. Also close to the Aquarium. The centre of Napier was a short drive from Pebble Beach. During the Deco weekend as the volume of traffic increased and parking became more difficult to find it was also an easy walk into town.

The accommodation was spacious and immaculately clean. The balcony overlooked the Pacific, there was a large living/bedroom/kitchen - which also included a very generous sized spa, and a good sized bathroom.

High standard of hygiene and service. Staff washed our dishes each day. All staff were friendly, and helpful. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble. To accommodate our large Deco wardrobe, we were provided with additional hangers; also an airing wrack for laundry, and the lady of the house even offered to lend me clothes if I was short of anything for the Deco events. Reception provided answers to all questions asked, and made recommendations, eg a good barber, and where to stay for our next stop in Havelock North.

We could not fault the owners, staff, or accommodation. It really was fantastic.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zeddy-boo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Sometimes when you're travelling with your family, you can feel a little crowded in at times, especially when you try and save sme money and choose a cheaper establishment. In staying at Pebble Beach, my three kids had lots of room to spread out and there was also lots of room in the living area. The place was immaculate and the laundry facilties were free. We also really appreciated the complimentary newspapers and friendly service from the management. My kids loved the free chocolates, cheese and crackers. In summary, during our 2 week trip to NZ, this was the best of the 6 places we stayed in - by a long way.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 198jennyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We just stayed 4 nights at Pebble Beach and couldn't be happier with our choice and the friendly service, and beautifully maintained large room facing the ocean. The weather wasn't great but the friendly service from Gary the owner, and his team more than make up for it. We mustn't forget to mention the mascot cat - the front desk manager !

We would definitely be back and would highly recommend this to anyone who is going to the Hawkes Bay / Napier area.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SewChek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gisborne, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

A Pleasant reception by helpful, welcoming folk.
Then a modern, clean, comfortable room with stunning view.
Bonus is indoor spa in room and balcony to enjoy Napir's stunning waterfront.
Extra little snacks like crackers and cheese, chocolates were a welcome treat after a long drive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napier hotels
1.7 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
0.8 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
0.7 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 47 in Napier
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 47 in Napier
575 reviews
0.9 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#9 of 47 in Napier
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pebble Beach Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pebble Beach Motor Inn

Property: Pebble Beach Motor Inn
Address: 445 Marine Parade, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Napier
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Napier
#1 Romantic Hotel in Napier
#2 Family Hotel in Napier
#2 Business Hotel in Napier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pebble Beach Motor Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pebble Beach Motor Inn has 25 luxury Oceanfront suites on Napier's Marine Parade. Each suite has a King size bed, large freshwater spa pool, full kitchen and tiled ensuite bathroom with bathrobes and Satinjet "Rainforest" shower, Climate air-conditioning, Sky TV, DVD,CD and stunning ocean views from your own private glassed balcony or patio. We are an easy walk to our lovely "Art Deco" city centre and many of our fine cafes, restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Pebble Beach Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pebble Beach Motor Hotel Napier
Pebble Beach Hotel
Pebble Beach Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing