We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pebble Beach Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Howick, New Zealand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A lovely stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

We stayed here for three nights at the end of january ,booked a family room as we had our grandson with us we were impress with the friendly welcome and the well appointed and clean rooms.any questions we had were answered with any pointers to do in the area and it was nice to get a newspaper every morning as was having the use of a washing machine and dryer very helpful just a good experience.

Room Tip: in the summer months try splash planet in hastings good for the kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    544
    96
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
96
401
16
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

Everything about this motel is top quality and done well.
It is is spacious and well equipped and has air conditioning which is super quiet. The beds are very comfortable. Nice touches include the provision of bathrobes, nice to relax in after using the hot tub! Unlike many motels the kitchen and bathroom are properly restocked each day.
The rooms all look out to Pebble beach and the sea and are a short walk from the centre of town. The only slight downside is that the road between the motel and sea can be noisy in the morning.
This motel undoubtably deserves its top billing.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Stewart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights. The room was massive with a kitchenette at entry, a large inroom spa, king bed, balcony and a huge bathroom. View great. Exceptionally clean. Well located and friendly helpful staff. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieDPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
468 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 380 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile



From the moment you arrive you are will love this hotel, if 6 stars were available it would get them.
You are given a welcome pack containing juice, milk and snacks and provided with a complementary wifi code.
The rooms are spacious with a kitchenette , bathroom and enormous bedroom (with clean comfortable bed) which opens onto a balcony overlooking the Pacific Ocean. Best of all every room has a spa bath.
All the amenities are provided for you, you even get a free copy of the daily newspaper delivered to your door each morning.
We've stayed at several good hotels on this trip to NZ but Pebble Beach beats them all.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 99ray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

My wife and I only stayed one night on our "honeymoon/mini moon" but had the most amazing time the service was top notch and the staff are so friendly. The room was clean and tidy and breakfast was delicious. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

We had the mos amazing experience at Pebble Beach in Napier. The fountain lit up at night accross the road looked beautiful. Our children loved the spa. The staff so freindly and helpful when one of our children had a fever we were loaned us a thermometer and nurofen in the evening. Going the exra mile is amazing. Napier is so great for kids who love thier scooters and bikes. The new playground is first class. Thanks guys for all the information and making our holiday perfect!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

I have just spent four nights at Pebble Beach with two teenaged daughters and had a wonderful stay. Gary and his team are exceptional - the rooms are cleaned daily and replenished with supplies, fresh towels and toiletries. The linen is lovely, the beds comfortable, the rooms spacious and because they face directly on to the beach, provide a wonderful holiday atmosphere. I had stayed here six weeks earlier with work colleagues and because of that initial wonderful stay, really looked forward to coming back. Gary is very helpful with local information, maps and more - I would highly recommend this motel which is only ten minutes from the shopping centre of Napier and close to the Aquarium, restaurants and more.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilippaNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.8 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
0.7 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 48 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 48 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
0.9 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#9 of 48 in Napier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pebble Beach Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pebble Beach Motor Inn

Property: Pebble Beach Motor Inn
Address: 445 Marine Parade, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Napier
#1 Romantic Hotel in Napier
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Napier
#2 Business Hotel in Napier
#2 Family Hotel in Napier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pebble Beach Motor Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pebble Beach Motor Inn has 25 luxury Oceanfront suites on Napier's Marine Parade. Each suite has a King size bed, large freshwater spa pool, full kitchen and tiled ensuite bathroom with bathrobes and Satinjet "Rainforest" shower, Climate air-conditioning, Sky TV, DVD,CD and stunning ocean views from your own private glassed balcony or patio. We are an easy walk to our lovely "Art Deco" city centre and many of our fine cafes, restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Pebble Beach Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pebble Beach Motor Hotel Napier
Pebble Beach Hotel
Pebble Beach Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing