We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply stunning”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I would stay here again. Large clean tidy comfortable room. Free WiFi in room, morning paper stunning view of Hawke Bay. Close the bathroom window fully if there is a wind, it stops the whistling. Slept well and were not woken by cars or trains, could hear them when awake. Had all we needed in kitchen, small french press for coffee and also a small packet of a locally roasted coffee for the press to make two cups of coffee. Centre of town about 10-15 min walk so no need to hassle with car parking.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbwno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (693)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

378 - 384 of 693 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

The managers are always warm and efficient. You get wine or juice, cheese and biscuits on arrival. The rooms are immaculate with a spa in the room and beautiful views to the beach.
I always stay here when I'm in Napier and it is impressive every time.
There is a quirky lift which you can take to the top floors!

Room Tip: All rooms are good with second and third with the better views of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Welcome basket on arrival was a surprise and the chocolates lovely. Large spacious room. We stayed on third floor in 2 bedroom unit. The lift was great to get our bags to our room. Very large spa pool in lounge/main bedroom area. Road noise was disruptive and between the trucks in front and trains at rear of motel it made sleeping difficult. Glad I stayed for the view but would probably choose somewhere quieter next visit. Service was fantastic and plenty of parking available.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerylC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The Pebble Beach motel was fantastic it was immaculately clean. Very spacious room. Tastefully furnished couldn't fault it. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good value and tasty. 10 out of 10 for us. Would definitely recommend and I will be back. Cheers lynne

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My daughter, her husband and 4 children, with my husband and myself stayed 2 lovely nights here in 2 - 2 bedroom rooms..We felt very welcome as soon as we walked into reception...The rooms are beautiful and large...very clean which was great as i am a clean freak...being on the waterfront was wonderful..Bathroom was large..The kitchen was great...The kids loved the spar...Everything about this motor inn is amazing...I highly recommend Pebble Beach to everyone..Thank you for our lovely stay..I just loved this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here several times now and can't fault it. Very well appointed rooms with a vast spa bath and a private balcony overlooking the bay - combine this with friendly service and you've found a keeper.
I'll be staying here whenever I'm over this way.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MFWalklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our time at Pebble Beach. Lovely rooms and a nice place to stay. We will be back! Bit of a walk into town but nice along the waterfront. Rooms well equipped for cooking and have everything we needed. We will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SOLJAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.8 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
1.7 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
0.7 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 46 in Napier
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
0.9 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#7 of 46 in Napier
805 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 46 in Napier
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pebble Beach Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pebble Beach Motor Inn

Address: 445 Marine Parade, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Napier
#1 Luxury Hotel in Napier
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Napier
#2 Business Hotel in Napier
#2 Family Hotel in Napier
Price Range: $130 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pebble Beach Motor Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pebble Beach Motor Inn has 25 luxury Oceanfront suites on Napier's Marine Parade. Each suite has a King size bed, large freshwater spa pool, full kitchen and tiled ensuite bathroom with bathrobes and Satinjet "Rainforest" shower, Climate air-conditioning, Sky TV, DVD,CD and stunning ocean views from your own private glassed balcony or patio. We are an easy walk to our lovely "Art Deco" city centre and many of our fine cafes, restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pebble Beach Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pebble Beach Motor Hotel Napier
Pebble Beach Hotel
Pebble Beach Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing