We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice motel in Napier”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice motel in Napier”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

A great little motel with views over the ocean. We were checked in by Gary who couldn't have been more friendly or customer focused. He spent time asking what we were interested in seeing, and marked a map with suggestions. He also helped with restaurant suggestions. The room was large, with a comfortable king size bed, a sitting area, a small dining table, a kitchenette and a huge spa (in the room). The bathroom was also large and the shower fantastic - plenty of hot water and great water pressure. Although our room was on the 3rd floor there was no problem getting luggage as the complex (about 18 rooms) has a nifty little lift. The guest laundry was free - they even provided the washing powder. The only draw back is the noise from Marine Terrace - we were unlucky enough to be there when the council was updating the foreshore and they had trucks and digging machines operating quite early both mornings we were there. Not the motels fault but double glazing or sound blocking drapes would have helped. The motel is one of many in a strip along Marine Terrace, about 15 minute walk to the centre of town.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BethDid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    564
    100
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
103
414
17
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Me and my husband spent two nights at pebble beach, lovely place the room was very clean and comfortable and the spa bath was a nice extra. Very close to everything you need. Staff were nice the complimentary cheese, crackers, milk and orange juice was a nice touch.

Would definitly stay again but next time for longer.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KayGirven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Had a fantastic 2 night stay. Loved having spa in room it was very relaxing. Clean and tidy. Linen and towels were fresh and clean.

Nice and close to town and also across the road from the national aquarium.

Reccomended to all that stay in Napier.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Girvatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
393 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We read previous reviews of the motor inn prior to arriving in Napier and decided that it was where we wanted to stay. We were not disappointed that we stayed there.

The room we great, overlooked the ocean, was super clean and large. It even had a two person spa which had views over the ocean.

If there was a down-side, the walk into town took 10 minutes, although there are some very good restaurants between the inn and town.

I’m sure there are cheaper motels in Napier than Pebble Beach, however, I doubt that they give you the full package that Pebble Beach did for us.
We will certainly stay at Pebble Beach Motor Inn on our next visit to Napier.

P.S. Pete – played Pebble Beach last week – awesome.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark&Rosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mollymook, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Not that I've stayed in other places. Pebble beach was comfortable, close to everything and had a great outlook. Staff were very helpful pointing out all the things to see and do plus recommended restaurants. Enjoyed our 3 night stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZN9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed with my husband. Arrived late on a Sunday night... What can we say fantastic set up, friendly and helpful staff and a beautiful area.
We really loved our stay and wish it could have been longer. The spa was amazing!
Has definitely been added to our return to list!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwediesPie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed 2 nights over the weekend in this stylish motel. Very comfortable well equiped rooms with large spa baths and good sea views. Free wifi, news paper and a welcome snack basket . Ideal base for visiting Napier and the surounding area .

Room Tip: Upper floors have table and chairs on their balconies .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alang684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napier hotels
1.7 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
0.8 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
0.7 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 47 in Napier
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 47 in Napier
575 reviews
0.9 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#9 of 47 in Napier
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pebble Beach Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pebble Beach Motor Inn

Property: Pebble Beach Motor Inn
Address: 445 Marine Parade, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Napier
#1 Luxury Hotel in Napier
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Napier
#2 Business Hotel in Napier
#2 Family Hotel in Napier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pebble Beach Motor Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pebble Beach Motor Inn has 25 luxury Oceanfront suites on Napier's Marine Parade. Each suite has a King size bed, large freshwater spa pool, full kitchen and tiled ensuite bathroom with bathrobes and Satinjet "Rainforest" shower, Climate air-conditioning, Sky TV, DVD,CD and stunning ocean views from your own private glassed balcony or patio. We are an easy walk to our lovely "Art Deco" city centre and many of our fine cafes, restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pebble Beach Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pebble Beach Motor Hotel Napier
Pebble Beach Hotel
Pebble Beach Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing