We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pebble Beach Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

This was one of the cleanest and best set up motels we have ever stayed in. You are greeted with a welcome basket containing a carton of milk and cheese and biscuits. Perfect for enjoying with a cuppa on your balcony while you check out the view. Additional towels are supplied so you can enjoy the spa bath. We had a top floor suite and weren't disturbed by any road noise, nor did we hear a peep from our fellow guests. The kitchen is sufficient to cook a basic meal and the town centre is an easy stroll away with plenty of restaurants to choose from along the way.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trifectaaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    543
    96
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
96
400
16
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
123 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Greeted on arrival, made to feel very welcome. Given welcome tray of milk and orange juice for room. Nothing was a problem even down to booking taxis etc. Room was beautifully clean and well appointed. Will stay here again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUCKLAND
Level Contributor
193 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed for a most enjoyable three nights. The management were very friendly and helpful and the motel provided an excellent cooked breakfast at reasonable cost. Our only suggestion is that the management consider fixing a hand grip to the room spa pool to assist those with older bones to get in and out. My wife suffers from arthritis and could not get into the pool.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HACKER69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

This was our first stay in a NZ motor inn. The room was very comfortable with a spa tub in the room and views of the ocean out the window. We had no problems with road noise at all. Although it was a little further out from the center of Napier than I thought, it was easy to either drive or stroll the 15 minutes into town. We enjoyed having the kitchenette so we took the opportunity to take a break from eating in restaurants. We went to the market and bought cooked chicken and salad and were able to enjoy it at the table in our room with our bottle of wine from our winery tours! One block away is a great place to get takeout where the fish and chips were delicious. A free laundry at the inn was another added bonus. The room was well serviced every day and the management is very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank the_gogo_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed in the Guest Room at Ahuriri. A studio type accommodation with kettle, toaster and full sized frideg.
The welcome basket was very generous with fruit juice and chocolate as well as the usual milk. Also a very sweet (literally) cup cake each on day 2 and a note thanking us for staying.
The room was well decorated and clean, with daily servicing. Although its a drive back into the centre of Napier its a short - few minutes walking distance to the restaurants and bars of the Ahuriri waterfront area - a buzzy atmosphere.
One slight moan was that there was no shampoo was provided to accompany the soap, shower gel etc. As it fronts onto the road there can be a bit of noise from traffic, but this seemed to stop by late night.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Devala R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

A smart clean very comfortable motel on the seafront at Napier and I can thoroughly recommend it though the Wi-Fi was little flaky. I'm told that the BBC use the hotel and that the test match special presenters had used our room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

After a dreadful experience in a top tier hotel in Auckland (Spencer On The Byron), we stayed at the Pebble Beach Motor Inn. What an absolute pleasure it was - the rooms were spotless, spacious and tastefully decorated. In addition to the spa bath, the views were amazing and we noticed that these windows were cleaned on a daily basis. Management was friendly, helpful and we had a terrific stay.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewartf505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.8 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
0.7 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 48 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 48 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
0.9 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#9 of 48 in Napier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pebble Beach Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pebble Beach Motor Inn

Property: Pebble Beach Motor Inn
Address: 445 Marine Parade, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Napier
#1 Luxury Hotel in Napier
#1 Romantic Hotel in Napier
#2 Family Hotel in Napier
#2 Business Hotel in Napier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pebble Beach Motor Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pebble Beach Motor Inn has 25 luxury Oceanfront suites on Napier's Marine Parade. Each suite has a King size bed, large freshwater spa pool, full kitchen and tiled ensuite bathroom with bathrobes and Satinjet "Rainforest" shower, Climate air-conditioning, Sky TV, DVD,CD and stunning ocean views from your own private glassed balcony or patio. We are an easy walk to our lovely "Art Deco" city centre and many of our fine cafes, restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Pebble Beach Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pebble Beach Motor Hotel Napier
Pebble Beach Hotel
Pebble Beach Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing