We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Water Views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed in a lovely spa room on the second floor just after the Art Deco festival finished. The room was spacious and the king sized bed was very comfortable. Everything was neat and clean and made for a relaxing stay. We especially enjoyed sitting on the balcony and relaxing whilst watching the water views. The kitchenette enabled us to stay in the room rather than go out to eat if we chose to do so. Friendly and helpful owners and staff added to what was a most enjoyable few days.

Room Tip: A top floor room provides the best outlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (682)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

399 - 405 of 682 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed at Pebble Beach Motor Inn in Napier during the Art Deco Weekend. It was ideally located a 10 minute walk from the centre of town. The vintage cars drove past our balcony. The room was very spacious and comfortable. We could sit in the shade on the balcony in the afternoon. The small kitchen was very well stocked with all the cooking equipment one could ask for in a studio apartment for two.

The owners were most hospitable and informative - nothing was too much trouble.

We were so lucky to get a room because of a cancellation at the last minute.

We would definitely stay there if we ever pass through Napier again.

The Art Deco weekend was so much fun. Do try to be there for that weekend when the locals and visitors dress up in 1930s style and party all weekend.

Room Tip: All rooms look out to sea. Ground floor rooms have less of a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GEOMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

A lot of competition in Napier however this Motor Inn just seems to be that much better than the others on the Marine Parade. Similar but better. Staff very welcoming and professional and rooms excellent with views. Very spacious and very clean. Only downside is that parking can be at a minimum on occassions.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed on the second floor and had a beautiful view. On check in they gave us a basket of fruit. The view from the room was spectacular. The only thing I would say was a drawback was the lack of closet space. It was a wardrobe and really wasn't very big. They have a very cute cat named Ruby. The hosts were very friendly and helped us when we wanted to know what to see and do. You can walk to the restaurants and also the grocery store. We would stay here again. We travelled with another couple all over New Zealand and when I asked which they found the best they both said this one.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slovak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

I chose this motel because of its number one rating. It cost $149 for a night. I expected for that price to be on the road level & was very happy to be on the first floor with a great ocean view. Some other similar close motels have rooms that face onto a side street. Not there. Friendly owners with a cool cat. Close to walk to town. Great for evening walks too. Great off street parking. Will stay there again

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dibbydobber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

What a nice place. Location is perfect as was the room over liking the water.
I would stay again.
Perfect way to visit Napier.
All the Art Deco buildings were amazing.
The waterfront area in the downtown area was lovely.
Great town and a wonderful spot to stay.
Very highly suggested

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Wonderful
Service was great and. The room verry compleet
Verry Nice place to stay
Good to go in to the city with wounderfull places
Great Ocean museum across the street.
The people are verry helpfull and help you with everything

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cf T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.8 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
0.7 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 47 in Napier
923 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 47 in Napier
580 reviews
0.9 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#7 of 47 in Napier
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pebble Beach Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pebble Beach Motor Inn

Address: 445 Marine Parade, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Napier
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Napier
#1 Luxury Hotel in Napier
#2 Business Hotel in Napier
#2 Family Hotel in Napier
Price Range: $135 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pebble Beach Motor Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pebble Beach Motor Inn has 25 luxury Oceanfront suites on Napier's Marine Parade. Each suite has a King size bed, large freshwater spa pool, full kitchen and tiled ensuite bathroom with bathrobes and Satinjet "Rainforest" shower, Climate air-conditioning, Sky TV, DVD,CD and stunning ocean views from your own private glassed balcony or patio. We are an easy walk to our lovely "Art Deco" city centre and many of our fine cafes, restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pebble Beach Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pebble Beach Motor Hotel Napier
Pebble Beach Hotel
Pebble Beach Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing