We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great spot!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
231 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

What a nice place. Location is perfect as was the room over liking the water.
I would stay again.
Perfect way to visit Napier.
All the Art Deco buildings were amazing.
The waterfront area in the downtown area was lovely.
Great town and a wonderful spot to stay.
Very highly suggested

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    549
    96
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
99
403
16
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Wonderful
Service was great and. The room verry compleet
Verry Nice place to stay
Good to go in to the city with wounderfull places
Great Ocean museum across the street.
The people are verry helpfull and help you with everything

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cf T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
96 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed for two nights as a base to explore area. Sparkling clean, generous with amenities, friendly staff. Easy walk to some great restaurants. Perfect for a couple - gorgeous spa!
We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Top floor has lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntipodeanFrankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moraira, Spain
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

We hit upon the Pebble Beach after a marathon drive from Russell in Northlands. The drive had started well and in sunshine, but after a few hours we hit rain which continued, and continued, and continued until we got to Napier and decided to call it a day. The approach to Napier was less than inspiring and, after tootling around in the rain for a while we pulled into the Pebble Beach and everything immediately looked better.
We were welcomed warmly and given a great apartment with everything - and more - that we needed.
Each unit is clean, well-appointed and vast (especially in comparison to the last place we'd stayed in) and enjoys an ocean view with picture windows and balcony. There's a spa bath for indulging in and all amenities expected and easy access to Napier itself. We were more than very happy to stay two nights and thought it excellent alue for money.
Highly, highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be equal, overlooking the road along the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2flu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
92 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

I stayed with my wife for two nights. Perfect location, clean well serviced rooms, even an elavator for the second floor to carry your luagage and most important a host being around and helping so much. All that with a great value for our money. Perfect match with the baeuaty of Napier

Room Tip: Take the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Stayed for two nights at Pebble Beach Motor Inn perfectly located opposite water. Although there were many trucks passing by they were not present during sleeping time. The staff were very pleasant offered advice on the attractions and dining facilities located in the area. The rooms were well appointed including a spa and spotlessly clean. It included a small kitchen with a limited but sufficient amount of items that could be used to make a meal. Certainly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed here on our visit from Canada in Dec 2012. We were very impressed by the great, waterfront location and the spaciousness and cleanliness of the room and the whole property.

The owners are very friendly and accommodating. Our room was on the top floor and had a nice balcony overlooking the ocean. The rooms are very large and have a separate spa area with a jetted tub, which is separate from the large bathroom. The bed is excellent & very comfortable. There is also a very nice sitting area with a couch, as well as a table & chairs for eating which was quite nice to have.

There is a handy little kitchen area with the basics, as well as a computer desk area and free Wifi in the room which is always appreciated.

The view from all rooms is magnificent, but the top floor has a better view than the ground floor.

We appreciated having free laundry facilities on site as well as the overall cleanliness and modern condition of this place. You get excellent value for your money here and we had an excellent stay. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Upper floor has better ocean views than ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gtinckler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.8 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
0.7 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 47 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
1.7 mi away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
0.1 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 47 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
0.9 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#9 of 47 in Napier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pebble Beach Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pebble Beach Motor Inn

Property: Pebble Beach Motor Inn
Address: 445 Marine Parade, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Napier
#1 Romantic Hotel in Napier
#1 Luxury Hotel in Napier
#2 Business Hotel in Napier
#2 Family Hotel in Napier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pebble Beach Motor Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pebble Beach Motor Inn has 25 luxury Oceanfront suites on Napier's Marine Parade. Each suite has a King size bed, large freshwater spa pool, full kitchen and tiled ensuite bathroom with bathrobes and Satinjet "Rainforest" shower, Climate air-conditioning, Sky TV, DVD,CD and stunning ocean views from your own private glassed balcony or patio. We are an easy walk to our lovely "Art Deco" city centre and many of our fine cafes, restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pebble Beach Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pebble Beach Motor Hotel Napier
Pebble Beach Hotel
Pebble Beach Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing