We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Stayed for two nights at Pebble Beach Motor Inn perfectly located opposite water. Although there were many trucks passing by they were not present during sleeping time. The staff were very pleasant offered advice on the attractions and dining facilities located in the area. The rooms were well appointed including a spa and spotlessly clean. It included a small kitchen with a limited but sufficient amount of items that could be used to make a meal. Certainly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (704)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

431 - 437 of 704 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed here on our visit from Canada in Dec 2012. We were very impressed by the great, waterfront location and the spaciousness and cleanliness of the room and the whole property.

The owners are very friendly and accommodating. Our room was on the top floor and had a nice balcony overlooking the ocean. The rooms are very large and have a separate spa area with a jetted tub, which is separate from the large bathroom. The bed is excellent & very comfortable. There is also a very nice sitting area with a couch, as well as a table & chairs for eating which was quite nice to have.

There is a handy little kitchen area with the basics, as well as a computer desk area and free Wifi in the room which is always appreciated.

The view from all rooms is magnificent, but the top floor has a better view than the ground floor.

We appreciated having free laundry facilities on site as well as the overall cleanliness and modern condition of this place. You get excellent value for your money here and we had an excellent stay. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Upper floor has better ocean views than ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gtinckler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

My girlfriend surprised me with a holiday away to Napier for her Christmas present for me. I was put in the car and she drove from Palmerston North to the sunny beach front where we were presented with the Pebble Beach Motor Inn.

Wow.

The room was beautiful, the view was amazing, the service was exceptional and above all it was a completely stress free weekend away. The room comes with all you need, including things you don't really need but want, like the big spa bath!

Overall my girlfriend and I had an awesome time away and will be recommending this to everyone we know.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TommyR25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Lovely sea views in clean and tidy rooms.
The rooms are spacious with air con units and in spa bath.
Shower has good pressure and town centre is 10 mins away.
Full laundry at no charge. Highly recommended but you need to book.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Amazing view from the front deck of my room, looking out over the beach relaxing with a local wine. Wander into town for dinner and stroll back along the beachfront to a comfortable spacious bedroom. Fantastic

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noniadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Overlooking the sea, the Pebble Beach Motor Inn is a good base from which to explore Hawkes Bay. The rooms are large and comfortable and have good views of the sea. It is walking distance from the centre of Napier and a few doors away from the good Restaurant Indonesia. The staff are friendly and helpful and there is a kitchenette, spa bath and free wifi in the rooms.

Room Tip: I would suggest a room upstairs - more secure and the views of the sea are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonRob1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in January. As the other guests have said very welcoming reception, room was great. As was sitting on balcony with ocean across the road enjoying a drink. Spa bath was great along with shower in bathroom.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank winegirl00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napier hotels
1.7 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
0.7 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 46 in Napier
980 reviews
0.8 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 46 in Napier
595 reviews
0.9 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#7 of 46 in Napier
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pebble Beach Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pebble Beach Motor Inn

Address: 445 Marine Parade, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Napier
#1 Luxury Hotel in Napier
#1 Family Hotel in Napier
#1 Romantic Hotel in Napier
#2 Business Hotel in Napier
Price Range: $137 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pebble Beach Motor Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pebble Beach Motor Inn has 25 luxury Oceanfront suites on Napier's Marine Parade. Each suite has a King size bed, large freshwater spa pool, full kitchen and tiled ensuite bathroom with bathrobes and Satinjet "Rainforest" shower, Climate air-conditioning, Sky TV, DVD,CD and stunning ocean views from your own private glassed balcony or patio. We are an easy walk to our lovely "Art Deco" city centre and many of our fine cafes, restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pebble Beach Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pebble Beach Motor Hotel Napier
Pebble Beach Hotel
Pebble Beach Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing