We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Lower Hutt, Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great motel”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Great place to stay my partner and i were very impressed when we were up there for a wedding lovely clean room with awesome spa bath and shower. Will be back oneday. Location was good able to walk to shops within 10-15 minutes dairy just up the road Rubys a beautiful cat too :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    99
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
102
411
17
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

1 bedroom family suite with 2 'king' beds - one in the living room, one in the bedroom
the king beds in NZ aren't as big as a king in North America
comfortable sleeps
hot tub in the living room and you can see the ocean from the hot tub!

clean and well equipped apartment if you want to do cooking in the kitchen
fridge and freezer present with plates, bowls, cutlery

free wifi or ethernet connection for internet

no swimming pool but there is a big one in town

very helpful owners

would stay here again

elevator if you need help going to the 2nd or 3rd floor
i think there is a premium for rooms that are on the higher floors

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FredShuuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We were passing through and stayed with our two infants. The ocean front room was large, clean and comfortable. The spa was also large and enjoyable. The owners run a professional operation. The wifi was good. Ideal location for a family and the lift makes unloading easy.

On departure we left an iphone in the room and had a call from the owner before we even realised it was missing. This type of quality service needs to be praised. Well done.

Room Tip: Enjoyed an ocean view room on level 1. Higher floors would have better views than ground.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This is a great motel with an excellent location, within walking distance to town center and nice restaurants. The reception was nice, the check-in easy, the room clean and comfortable, and we had a beautiful view of the Pacific. Great value for the price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Valcoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Recently stayed here for the first time and we will definitely stay here again. Great location, walking distance to CBD. Awesome outlook to the sea from the in room spa and the rooms are extremely clean and really quite. Great service to !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3hats308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Cannot speak highly enough about this place.
Man on reception was very friendly and made us feel very welcome. With milk biscuits and chocolate.
Rooms were large and beautiful with amazing spa pools, room with a view of the ocean and a 15min walk to town. Will deff stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rowan8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Well situated in Napier, very short walk to anywhere in town and a very short (< 30 min) drive to wineries, Te Mata Peak, etc. Our room was really clean with a really big bathroom, comfortable bed. The min-fridge was a nice touch if we wanted to buy some groceries rather than eat out.

The manager was very friendly and overall would recommend to anyone staying in Napier.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lenkarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.8 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
1.7 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
1.7 mi away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 47 in Napier
884 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 47 in Napier
570 reviews
0.9 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#10 of 47 in Napier
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pebble Beach Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pebble Beach Motor Inn

Property: Pebble Beach Motor Inn
Address: 445 Marine Parade, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Napier
#1 Luxury Hotel in Napier
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Napier
#2 Business Hotel in Napier
#2 Family Hotel in Napier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pebble Beach Motor Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pebble Beach Motor Inn has 25 luxury Oceanfront suites on Napier's Marine Parade. Each suite has a King size bed, large freshwater spa pool, full kitchen and tiled ensuite bathroom with bathrobes and Satinjet "Rainforest" shower, Climate air-conditioning, Sky TV, DVD,CD and stunning ocean views from your own private glassed balcony or patio. We are an easy walk to our lovely "Art Deco" city centre and many of our fine cafes, restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pebble Beach Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pebble Beach Motor Hotel Napier
Pebble Beach Hotel
Pebble Beach Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing