We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Deco City Motor Lodge
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2012 via mobile

A more guest friendly establishment would be hard to find. Clinton, Robyn and their sons go out of their way to make their guests so very welcome and are always there to help in any way possible.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Golliwogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton G, Owner at Deco City Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2012

Thank you and so pleased you enjoyed your stay, We as a family do try really hard to ensure the guests have a positive stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 219 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2012

Large units but very sparse fittings and furnishings - not really deserving its 4.5 star qualmark rating. My wife and I both bitten by some arthropod living in the sofas. Staff helpful and courteous. Grounds a bit shabby - weeds growing through the tiles etc - in need of a bit of gardening work

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frodo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton G, Owner at Deco City Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2012

I have doubts as to ether the guest actually did stay here, though they are right we are helpful. We do not have tiles outside anywhere, we have award winning gardens and FULLY eqipped units some would say too much in the way of extras, we like to ensure the guests get the best experience. If the guest would like to contact me I am happy to check details further!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We recently stayed two nights at Deco City. We had a very spacious clean studio unit with a spa bath, it was a very large unit, alot of space for a couple. Clinton & Robyn were very friendly, polite and made our stay very enjoyable. We look forward to returning to Deco City and would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: We had an upstairs room in the corner, heard no traffic or carpark noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobynB09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We recently stayed at Deco City Motor Lodge due to a work transfer until we secured permanent acommodation. We found our hosts Clinton and Robyn very helpful and courteous. They made sure that all our needs were met for the week we stayed and we felt very welcome and comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble for them - we recommend Deco City to others.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felicity S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

My stay in Deco City Motor Lodge was an amazing experience. My mother, my brother and I stayed at the motel 3 nights recently and we were treated like kings!! Literally!!

The people are friendly and always smiling. Internet connection was fast and food was just like at home. :-) It was too cold to enjoy the swimming pool but other guest were and enjoyed it on a sunny afternoon.

I highly recommend that motel on your stop in Napier city. It is such a good feeling meeting good-hearted people like the personnels of this welcomed motel. Thank you very much.

Room Tip: Very spacious units are available. Even for 10 persons a house unit is available!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HerenuiM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Recently we had a family get together in Napier and we were suggested by another friend for us to stay at Deco City. The initial arrival and booking in was very friendly where we met Clinton who gave us his full attention and professional advice etc.
The Room we were given was big, well set out and above all clean and warm as the weather was rather inclement.
Full marks to all concerned and we would return readilly.

Room Tip: Clinton the owner is a treasure !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

I recently returned to Deco City for a 4 day stay. I was so impressed the first time I stayed after being recommended by a friend. The rooms are tastefully decorated, and spacious, every need is catered for, kitchen area etc and the luxury of having your own deep spa bath in each unit was absolutely delightful. The location is close to town and shops etc and I found it to be very quiet, in fact I slept so soundly I nearly missed an appointment I had one morning for 9.30am! The owner/operators are extremely helpful, friendly, and go that extra mile to help in any way to make your stay enjoyable, There is also a outdoor pool BBQ area that looks inviting. I have stayed in many hotels/motels etc and this one rates top of the list for me and I would highly reccommend this to everybody.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daisy1954_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napier hotels
2.2 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 46 in Napier
927 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn Napier Travel
2.0 mi away
expressotel
expressotel
#12 of 46 in Napier
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#7 of 46 in Napier
802 reviews
1.9 mi away
Shoreline Motel Napier
Shoreline Motel Napier
#10 of 46 in Napier
561 reviews
1.9 mi away
Beach Front Motel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deco City Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deco City Motor Lodge

Address: 308 Kennedy Road, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Napier
#15 Luxury Hotel in Napier
Price Range: $93 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Deco City Motor Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE have the comfiest beds in the bay, new queen and some super-king Koil beds. ALL units with air conditioning both hot and cold. Spa bath suites,wheelchair access suites available. A Qualmark 4 star plus with many luxuries not normally associated with this type of property. Swimming pool, small children's play area, walk to shops, public pools, and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Deco City Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deco City Motor Hotel Napier
Deco City Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing