We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service and a car to remember!”

Hooters Vintage and Classic Vehicle Hire Ltd
Book In Advance
More Info
$174.75*
and up
90-Minute Napier Vintage Car Tour and Hooters...
Ranked #1 of 30 Food & Drink in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hooters Vintage & Classic Vehicle Hire is a family run business offering Napier's only Open Top Vintage Car Tours! But wait there's more..... Our Showroom houses over 20 Vintage & Classic vehicles and if you would like to pop along and visit it's just a gold coin donation to have a look around and have your pictures taken in some amazing British & American cars ranging from the 1920's to the early 1980's. Our most popular tour is the City and Showroom Tour that no only shows you our beautiful Art Deco City but also takes you back to the collection for a personal guided tour. We also offer a fantastic convoy service for group bookings and our self drive options include full driver tuition!
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed April 26, 2014

A big thank you to all the great people at Hooters! We have just come back from a fantastic trip to NZ having rented Hooters' fabulous sky blue 1979 Camaro. From the minute I enquired over a year ago I have encountered super efficient and friendly help from Ana and the team.
They kindly picked us up at the airport and took us back to their treasure trove of vehicles. They were super flexible and helpful when it came to directions, recommendations and of course tips on driving the V8 beast. The car behaved impeccably and was the focus of lots of nice attention from appreciative passers by and enthusiasts.
I would not hesitate to recommend them, next time we are in NZ we will be coming back to you guys :)

Thank RoopzC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EternalTraveller78, Owner at Hooters Vintage and Classic Vehicle Hire Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Hi Guys,
Thank you so much for your review! It was fantastic to finally meet you after chatting over emails, glad you both ended up bonding with 'Sky' the Camaro, she does tend to have affect! Talk about great customers, from start to finish it was a real pleasure to be part of your NZ road trip! We look forward to your next visit, the 'Bug Eye' was next wasn't it? :-) Thanks again, Ana and the team @ Hooters!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"self drive"
in 9 reviews
"city tour"
in 16 reviews
"school bus"
in 3 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 23 reviews
"a hoot"
in 11 reviews
"art deco"
in 33 reviews
"old cars"
in 10 reviews
"classic cars"
in 9 reviews
"lovely driver"
in 4 reviews
"an amazing trip"
in 3 reviews
"take photos"
in 7 reviews
"sea princess"
in 3 reviews
"chocolate factory"
in 8 reviews
"visited napier"
in 7 reviews
"wedding anniversary"
in 3 reviews
"new zealand"
in 16 reviews
"period costume"
in 3 reviews
Filter

254 - 258 of 294 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Having out of town visitors and trying to entertain them is something I often find tedious but Ana at Hooters made it so simple. She had a range of great ideas and in the end, yes it took a while but she has the patience of a saint, we went on a full day wine tour. Our driver David took us to some great wineries, a few I had never been to, and regailled us with stories of his racing and rallying adventures. To really finish the day off we were taken back for a personal tour of their showroom/museum...what a place! Really a must for visitors and locals alike

Thank PhMo-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EternalTraveller78, Owner at Hooters Vintage and Classic Vehicle Hire Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Amazing review, thank you so much! Always a pleasure to tailor-make a days activities to suit, thats what we are here for! Your right, no tour is complete without a visit to the showroom where the whole families passion for all forms of Motor Sport is a tad obvious to say the least. Thanks again and hope to see you again soon. Ana :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We were lucky to see this attraction on the end of our Art Deco tour. Our driver Paul works part time for the owner Dave so was able to take us to the show room.Dave was very kind in letting us look around and was only too willing to answer any question asked. Well worth a visit to look at a great collection of vintage & classic cars,

Thank Denwats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EternalTraveller78, Owner at Hooters Vintage and Classic Vehicle Hire Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Hi Den,
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and glad you enjoyed your detour to Hooters! We enjoy seeing these cars used and appreciated its fantastic! Hope to see you again soon :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Art Deco weekend is the best time to visit Napier. It is like being transported in time. Our trip in the vintage car completed the experience perfectly! The driver was very warm and informative. The owners were so generous and accommodating. It is a "should not miss" experience when in Napier.

1  Thank Norman P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EternalTraveller78, Owner at Hooters Vintage and Classic Vehicle Hire Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Hi Norman,
Thank you for your lovely review, it was a pleasure to meet you and we will look forward to your return visit for Art Deco again next year! :-) Ana @ Hooters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2014

what better way to see Napier the Art Deco City than being driven around in a vintage car, the driver was friendly and knowledgeable but not overbearing. fantastic value $20 per head for the four of us for a 30 min trip (which stretched out to 45min at least - driver was very generous) you cant beat this for a great way to view all of the Art Deco Buildings and beautiful foreshore area
the car was in beautiful condition - purred along like a kitten, spotlessly clean and comfortable, we had lots of time to take photos with the car
I rate this as 10/10 and will be sure to book again if we visit Napier another time - perhaps during the Art Deco Weekend

Thank wendyyum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EternalTraveller78, Owner at Hooters Vintage and Classic Vehicle Hire Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Hi Wendy,
Thank you for your review. We agree, what better way to see the Art Deco Capital than in a vehicle of the Era. You should definately come back for Art Deco Weekend its an amazing time to be in the Bay. Let us know when your heading back as we do great Art Deco Deals avaliable only for returning customers. Ana @ Hooters :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooters Vintage and Classic Vehicle Hire Ltd also viewed

Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 

Been to Hooters Vintage and Classic Vehicle Hire Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing