We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“dinner”

Valley d'Vine Restaurant
Ranked #51 of 195 Restaurants in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: New Zealand, European, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Hastings, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

Wonderful venue, delicious food and wine, very good service and all at a reasonable price. Well worth the 15 minute drive from Napier City.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    10
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Havelock North, New Zealand
1 review
“Can't wait to return”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Visited with my Partner and we tried something different each on every course. Every course was amazing and at what is a great price we both can't wait to go back to try even more. The value for money means the drive is more than worth it and sitting out there it's like your on Holiday :-) Great Friendly service tops it all off.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brett83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havelock North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a great place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Had lunch with family Saturday. Absolutely enjoyed the food, wine and service along with our company I must say. Can only give the highest recommendation. Thank You.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ross T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
1 review
“View, food, ambience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Amazing. One simple word. Once visited never forgotten an regularly returned. Since I first heard of Valley D'vine an the amazing rep it was getting from friends an family I had to try it myself an now its turned into mine an the wife's little date night obsession. Greg is an amazingly talented Chief an never have we been disappointed. Fantastic food at a great price an I think we have tried everything on the menu by now. We will continue to be a regular at this establishment. Love it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

Nice view,and yummy food. Good menu choices. Very good service. lovely ambiance. We are definitely going back soon.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank mk1cortina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Valley d'Vine Restaurant also viewed

Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Eskdale, Hawke's Bay Region
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 

Been to Valley d'Vine Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing