We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food”

Red Chilli Indian Restaurant
Ranked #96 of 195 Restaurants in Napier
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

We had the banquet which was exceptional value. Beers and wines were also priced well. Overall good food and a good value option for dinner

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Philipphilipson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    17
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Indian Food in Taradale”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

This is a lovely little place. I've been many times (usually for take-aways) and have liked every dish we've tried. The staff are always really nice. We especially love the chicken tikka masala, and the naan bread.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Castle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food & service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Excellent staff , very good food and authentic dishes. I have eaten at several Indian restaurants throughout NZ and Red Chilli cannot be beaten. I will definitely be back.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank hitesh p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NZ
Level Contributor
651 reviews
406 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
“Always Cheerful, always great value & tasty tucker”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

We have been dining here since December 2007. Always cheerful, always great tucker & value for$. BYO wine. Spiced to suit. Portions generous. Fresh & tasty ingredients prepared by great chef. Master of the tandoor oven & the BREADS are best! highest recommendations.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank r s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Chilli Indian Restaurant also viewed

Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 

Been to Red Chilli Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing