We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mon Logis Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 41 Napier B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Gerard is a funny host! We spend quality time with him and all other guests in the house. Nice breakfast, Warm hospitality. Only one thing want to mention here. Living room would be closed at night at about 9pm. If you want to grab a water at night, please bring the water with you before you go in bed.

Room Tip: Please tell Gerard if you have any special request. I just mention that i want a romantic room and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wang J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (636)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 636 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

Loved staying there-very convenient location with a view of the water, great room and shower and breakfast was just what we were looking for. Stayed 2 nites to do winery tour, gannet watching and golf at Cape Kidnappers. Gerard was a great host and helped us with our plans for the day and recommendations on where to have dinner--recommend it highly

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed at Mon Logis for a couple of nights in November to celebrate our 33rd wedding anniversary.

We found the service 2nd to none and everything from the location (walk to town) and the comfort of the rooms and beds were great.

The breakfast kept us going all day!

Would recommend and hope to be back in the future.

Many thanks.

Therese and Larry

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Therese T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Mon Logis is such a great spot to stay! Centrally located across from the beach, it feels a bit like you are staying at a friends house - except none of my friends have guest beds this comfy, or feed you so well for breakfast!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

My friend and I stayed at Mon Logis for 2 nights in November. We had a wonderful time. The room was warm, clean and extremely comfortable! Gerard is a great host and makes fabulous croissants in the morning. The breakfast is just to die for. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvBradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

My wife and I drove up from Raumati on our honeymoon to Napier for a two day stay at Mon Logis. We were very impressed with the hospitable Gerard who was very interactive and prepared such wonderful breakfast. We were the only ones that booked in for the two midweek days and were actually quite happy to have Mon Logis all to ourselves. We found it quite peaceful, clean and homely. Special mention to the breakfast prepared by Gerard - truly wonderful!
Sevu and Fiona.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sevu t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The whole experience at Mon Logis was truly "Tres Bon". Gerard is a great host. I felt like I was back in France with his French humour, loved it. An interesting man who is well worth having a good conversations with. His local knowledge helps the novice visitor to Napier. The rooms are fresh and bright with a very comfortable bed. Will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.6 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 46 in Napier
945 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
0.7 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
119 on Georges Bed & Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
#1 of 46 in Napier
694 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shoreline Motel Napier
Shoreline Motel Napier
#10 of 46 in Napier
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mon Logis Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mon Logis Bed and Breakfast

Address: 415 Marine Parade | Marine Parade -Napier, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Napier
Price Range: $91 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mon Logis Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mon Logis Luxury Bed & Breakfast Marine Parade Napier, New Zealand. A little Piece of France nestled in the heart of the beautiful wine growing region of Hawke's Bay. Originally built as an English Terrace house in the 1860's, this colonial Building was extended into a private hotel. Only a few minutes walk to the city centre, this grand two story colonial villa overlooking the Pacific ocean has a fascinating history as a private hotel since the early 1900's. Mon Logis is one of the building who survive the 1931 Hawke's Bay earthquake. In 1991, it became Mon Logis, meaning "My Dwelling." Now lovingly renovated, Mon Logis will cater to a maximum of eight guests and is modeled on the small privately owned French hotel. Charming personal service and French cuisine are the specialties. Of the upstairs individually furnished rooms, two have queen size beds and two have twin beds and all have their own private facilities. Owner Frenchman Gerard decorated each guest room differently but in a style in keeping with the original charm of the building. Iron bedsteads, feather duvets, lace covers and fine cotton linen all create a special elegance and one room is totally furnished with pieces bought from France. Downstairs an informal guest lounge invites relaxation, television viewing, a quiet time reading or perhaps a game of chess or bridge. Guests can help themselves to coffee or tea and biscuits any time of the day. Breakfast, served in the privacy of your own room or downstairs dining room, could be a basket of freshly baked continental breads, croissants and brioche with a compote of locally grown fruits or a wonderful herb omelette, crispy bacon and grilled tomatoes. Whichever is chosen certainly promises to be a most memorable meal. However, should the choice be made to dine out, Gerard is happy to give recommendations and as guide competent in giving an insight into Napier's unique architecture. All perfectly designed for comfort and relaxation, Mon Logis is a non smoking establishment and does not cater for children. French and Spanish are spoken; exclusive customised vineyard tour with host by arrangement. " Mon Logis is casual elegance at a price you can afford." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mon Logis Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing