We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Napier's Luxury B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mon Logis Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 41 Napier B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

We grabbed this 2 night stay including breakfast on grab one escapes and were very excited. We arrived and our host Gerard was welcoming and showed us the sitting room complete with telly, hot drink facilities and fridge with oj. Asked us what time we wanted brekkie and showed us to our beautiful room facing the sea. Complete with French doors onto a veranda. Just stunning. We were able to walk to town for shopping, our dinner and of course along Marine Parade beside the sea. We meet up with other couples on the evening and everyone shared a wine or coffee in the sitting room laughing and talking. Wonderful. Breakfast is scrumptious and Gerard's omelets are the best with fresh ham and cheese.he home made croissants were the nicest I have had. Mmmmm. No need for lunch for us :-).
We will definitely be back when we return to Napier. I highly recommend you check this place out for yourself.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonmickNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (636)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 636 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

Gerard provides a class of B&B that's hard to match. High standards of comfort, cleanliness, and charm - mixed with the best Breakfast in town!!
We spent 2 nights there, whilst exploring Napier & celebrating our Wedding Anniversary. Located on Marine Parade, within easy walking distance of most attractions. Relaxing on the verandah overlooking the sea, drinking wine, thank you for wonderfully relaxing stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hobnobs3120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Spent 2 nights here in August. Great location overlooking the Parade with the sound of the sea and the smell of the salt air. Not far from the Aquarium, within walking distance of just about everything. Rooms were cutely quaint and clean. Bed and bedding was oh so comfortable. View was marvellous - loved watching the waves and the moon on the sea, and the people using the promenade. Enjoyed reading the information and maps on the wall in the foyer and liked the fact that there was ample information available to make our stay even more worthwhile. Breakfast was the bomb! Home-made croissants - delicious!! Gerard even gave us some to take on our trip home! Watched the first America's Cup Races (Challengers) while we ate breakfast. Seemed as if it was all laid on for us. Merci beaucoup Gerard. We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Delightful central accommodation with beautiful balcony sea view. Delicious breakfast especially the French omelettes and homemade croissants. Very comfy bed. Excellent housekeeping. Fantastic fun host. Thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: Front balcony rooms lovely to leave doors open at night and listen to the sea but also hear the heav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Di W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerard A, Owner at Mon Logis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Bonjour Pixie & Paul,
Thank you for this lovely revue it was a real pleasure to meet your both .I hope Mr Paul that you have great birthday and was treated like a King by Pixie with .Croissants and Omelette for Breakfast and the Dominion Newspaper at 6 am .
I really enjoy to meet some of this Grabone Followers who great fun .
See you again soon for another grabone escape .A bientot .Gerard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

A great stay with Host Gerard merci bien to be looked after in every way possible. His breakfast menu was superb for us not accustomed to omelettes as well as lovely continental start.The room quiet for being on main Marine Parade facing good view of the ocean. The beds with his recommendation and tip on how bedmaking can be oh so more comfortable.We will stay again when in the Bay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

A great B&B right across the street from the beach. Gerard was a great host; enthusiastic & very helpful. Great breakfast. Def. ask for his ham & cheese omelette. Very comfortable & quiet room with super comfortable bed. If we return to Napier, we would stay here again without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We enjoyed our last stay at Mon Logis, one of the better places we have been to. Excellent service, breakfast and genial host. We are staying again and would thoroughly recommend to all our friends. Situated on Marine Parade close to shops and cafes and restaurants with the ocean near at hand.

Room Tip: We have only stayed on one occasion and we couldn't fault the room, eat breakfast in the dining...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loreta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.6 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 46 in Napier
941 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
0.7 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
119 on Georges Bed & Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
#1 of 46 in Napier
693 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shoreline Motel Napier
Shoreline Motel Napier
#10 of 46 in Napier
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mon Logis Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mon Logis Bed and Breakfast

Address: 415 Marine Parade | Marine Parade -Napier, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Napier
Price Range: $90 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mon Logis Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mon Logis Luxury Bed & Breakfast Marine Parade Napier, New Zealand. A little Piece of France nestled in the heart of the beautiful wine growing region of Hawke's Bay. Originally built as an English Terrace house in the 1860's, this colonial Building was extended into a private hotel. Only a few minutes walk to the city centre, this grand two story colonial villa overlooking the Pacific ocean has a fascinating history as a private hotel since the early 1900's. Mon Logis is one of the building who survive the 1931 Hawke's Bay earthquake. In 1991, it became Mon Logis, meaning "My Dwelling." Now lovingly renovated, Mon Logis will cater to a maximum of eight guests and is modeled on the small privately owned French hotel. Charming personal service and French cuisine are the specialties. Of the upstairs individually furnished rooms, two have queen size beds and two have twin beds and all have their own private facilities. Owner Frenchman Gerard decorated each guest room differently but in a style in keeping with the original charm of the building. Iron bedsteads, feather duvets, lace covers and fine cotton linen all create a special elegance and one room is totally furnished with pieces bought from France. Downstairs an informal guest lounge invites relaxation, television viewing, a quiet time reading or perhaps a game of chess or bridge. Guests can help themselves to coffee or tea and biscuits any time of the day. Breakfast, served in the privacy of your own room or downstairs dining room, could be a basket of freshly baked continental breads, croissants and brioche with a compote of locally grown fruits or a wonderful herb omelette, crispy bacon and grilled tomatoes. Whichever is chosen certainly promises to be a most memorable meal. However, should the choice be made to dine out, Gerard is happy to give recommendations and as guide competent in giving an insight into Napier's unique architecture. All perfectly designed for comfort and relaxation, Mon Logis is a non smoking establishment and does not cater for children. French and Spanish are spoken; exclusive customised vineyard tour with host by arrangement. " Mon Logis is casual elegance at a price you can afford." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mon Logis Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing