We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great course and great views”
Review of Par2 MiniGolf

Par2 MiniGolf
Ranked #1 of 5 Fun & Games in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A great place to have fun with the family or challenge friends and colleagues. 2 X 18 hole courses situated in a stunning beachfront location beside the Soundshell on Napier's Marine Parade.
Levin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great course and great views”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

this is the best place to leave the husband and daughter for some bonding while I go off and do some shopping, great course and great views

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Levinites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    52
    13
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Havelock North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
90 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A nice afternoon spent!”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Little miss chose the Green course as opposed to the Blue course - yes, there is a choice.
The day was nice and sunny and the course is nice and clean. A couple of random holes, but that is to be expected. Very reasonable and friendly staff, although lacking attention to detail. She asked upon entry where we were from, Havelock North was the answer. When we were leaving she then asked "How long are you staying for?" I guess just used to seeing tourists.
We will visit again soon.
Thanks

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fun "fore" all!”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Great little mini golf course just off the beach. Great for all ability levels and lots of challenging holes. Prices were reasonable and the course is in fairly good condition. If you need to kill some time or want to get out in the sun this is a great option.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kaihawki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“fun”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Attractive and fun. The courses are well-designed and have the added bonus of being located in the attractive Marine parade. Easliy walked to from Napier city centre.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank AMJBF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mini golf”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

we always have to play mini golf on holiday and my husband was delighted to get to the top of the leaderboard haha

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank HelenT64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Par2 MiniGolf also viewed

 
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 

Been to Par2 MiniGolf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing