We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, quality stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Ranked #7 of 46 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This place was perfect!! From the luxery bedding , to quality rooms, to 5 star service! The Resturant food was wonderful, as was the service from every staff member there, including Management. Rooms were clean and of great quality! Thoroughly enjoyed out stay with you Scenic Pania -and would come back in an instance!!!
We were three individual adults and had two bedrooms plus a private lounge between us. Was a great choice!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScenicHotels, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Te Pania, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful comments..I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return
warm regards
Kerryann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (815)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

631 - 637 of 815 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

Great location and sea views 2-3 minute walk to town or beach. Rooms clean and excellent staff.
Wonderful to be able to open windows and have real fresh air. Only down side would be that corridor walls/doors could have been sound proofed as doors closing and people coming an going a little noisy.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngieK947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScenicHotels, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Te Pania, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to make comment on your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback, especially with regards the breakfast buffet. We are currently reviewing our breakfast selection so your comments were timely.
Glad you liked the location, we are very fortunate to occupy such a beautiful location.
many thanks and kind regards
Kerryann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are light and bright and spacious with views over the beach . Could not fault them for the price paid . Breakfast though is relatively expensive and not a great variety of food Definitely not one of the better breakfast buffets we've had .

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Te Pania, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear Digitalkiwi

Thank you for your kind feedback. We have taken a look at our offerings for breakfast ... Be sure not to miss our Continental Breakfast that now includes poached eggs!

Yours,

Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I made a mistake in the booking but it was quickly sorted out by very professional staff. Everything about this hotel is wonderful. The bedrooms lovely and clean - well done cleaning staff. The view super. I want to live there! Definitely the nicest hotel we stayed in on our visit to the North Island. Hopefully we will be back in 2014.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Te Pania, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear Alison

You can imagine how happy I was to see your title flash up on my screen! Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback and glad you had such a wonderful time at Scenic Hotel Te Pania.

Yours in hospitality,

Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

My sister and i stayed at this hotel for 1 night recently.

Reception staff were helpful and polite. Our room was lovely with a nice view of the ocean. It appears that all rooms have an ocean view.

We ate at the hotel restaurant for dinner. We had a three course meal including entree, main and dessert for $30! There were 2 options to choose from and the food and service was amazing. Definitely great value for money. This was the monthly dinner special which changes monthly. There is also a reasonable al la carte menu also which looked great but you really can't go past restaurant quality food for that price. We were so full.

Hotel is in a great location. Close to shops and other restaurants although not a lot here. We stayed on a Sunday and by the time we arrived, everything else was closed!

We had an al la carte breakfast at the hotel the following morning. It was great and reasonably priced. I only wished there was a buffet breakfast but there isn't.

Would i stay at this hotel again? Yes, definitely, i only wished i was staying there for more than one night.

Room Tip: Request a room on a higher floor for the ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djk085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Te Pania, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear DJK085

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your vacation from Sydney. There are so many options when choosing a good restaurant in Napier and pleasing to read that you made the choice of enjoying our $29.50 Menu of The Month, unparalleled in quality and value for money. We look forward to welcoming you back to sunny Napier in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This hotel has everything. Right on Marine Parade and easy walk to the shops and all the attractions along the waterfront. We had a one bedroom suite on the 6th floor with a fantastic view. It was great to have a sitting room with another TV. The staff were wonderful and so helpful with maps and advice where needed. Pity we were only there for 1 night.

Room Tip: All rooms have ocean views so you cannot go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Te Pania, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Kia ora Leonie,

Thank you for your cheery response.It is only through feedback like this that we can continually improve as a Hotel.

Thank you once again.

Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We recently stayed at your hotel and as well as being clean, comfortable, with a gorgeous view, in our opinion it is outstanding for its service. The staff in ALL departments, from the genral manager down, appeared to be delighted that we were staying at the hotel and just wanted to make us feel welcome. The food in the restaurant was also delicious. Thank you.

Room Tip: Choose a room on one of the higher floors as the view over the Bay is beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avoann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Te Pania, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear Avoann

Thank you for your kind response. Really proud of myself that I also got a mention in your message, thank you ! ;-) On a serious note, we pride ourselves on working as a team and we understand this is the difference between being a good Hotel and a world-class one.

Thank you once again we treasure your custom and valued feedback.

Yours in hospitality,

Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napier hotels
1.2 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
0.2 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 46 in Napier
981 reviews
1.2 mi away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
expressotel
expressotel
#11 of 46 in Napier
115 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 46 in Napier
595 reviews
0.1 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scenic Hotel Te Pania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scenic Hotel Te Pania

Address: 45 Marine Parade | Napier South, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Napier
#7 Business Hotel in Napier
#7 Luxury Hotel in Napier
Price Range: $137 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scenic Hotel Te Pania 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scenic Hotel Te Pania invites you to enjoy quality four-star accommodation and hospitality. From the moment you step into our spacious, light-filled lobby, you will experience our commitment to quality and customer service. The Hotel’s slender curved form echoes the shape of the bay, and guests enjoy sweeping views out over the water. Fresh and contemporary, Scenic Hotel Te Pania is just a short stroll from Napier’s main art deco architecture and little wonder why it is a firm favourite of all its valued guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Scenic Hotel Te Pania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scenic Hotel Napier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing