We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveler rating
40
33
20
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
33
20
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeeling wallpaperdidn't hear any noisebudget accommodationqueen bedfull kitchenbeds were comfortablea great place to stayfree wifikennedyunitloungeamenities
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 96 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here 3 nights and it was a great stay! Friendly people, the owner looked after us really well, and we'd recommend this place to family and friends on their road trips!
Access to pool and spa - which we made good use of! ;) Close to the town centre and beaches, and easy access to SH2 to Wellington.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Litia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2016 via mobile

We always stay at Spanish Lady but on this visit we found they had upgraded their rooms.Really Really great place and reasonable Not much more we can say except we will be back soon.And of course close to city

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank graham855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2016

We booked to stay in this motel for one night, and we requested a unit that was not close to the road since I am a light sleeper, upon arrival we noticed the unit was very close to the road, and since the motel was booked out we couldn't move. The insulation between the units is non-existent we could hear the people talking in the next unit until midnight, then about 4 in the morning we heard the shower running from the other unit. All I can say the hosts were very apologetic for this, but they really should do something about insulating the units.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hana-SLM, Owner at Spanish Lady Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2016

Hi there, Thank you for your feedback. We regret the inconvenience caused by your next door neighbors. Being a old style motel, very little can be done to improve sound proofing. However, if we were notified of the noise, we could have made sure the noise level were kept low. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2016

Booked 2 bedroom unit for 4 women, one who slept in the lounge. Air con unit leaked and soaked lounge bed pillow, sheets. Was attended to promptly. Unit itself average, needs updating, poky for four adults staying 4 nights. Stayed 3 nights (due to family circumstances). Would not recommend for more than one night.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank director041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hana-SLM, Owner at Spanish Lady Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2016

Hi there, Thank you for your feedback. We regret the inconvenience. We had these brand new airconditioning units installed and we believed based on the advertisement that these would be good units, apparently not. Hope you will enjoy your next stay better. Thanks for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2016 via mobile

Excellent value for money if you are just needing a place to stay overnight. Close to the wineries and Napier CBD. The staff are friendly. The room was very clean and the bed was nice and firm. Highly recommended!

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Littlesue2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews