We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
19
10
5
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
10
5
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeaceful escapestayed heretrampolineaviaryairporthostunitsea
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 36 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2016

Clean and Tidy Units - dated décor but reflected in room rate. Good for an overnight stop. No air-conditioning, but a fan was provided. Full kitchen facilities, including domestic oven. Not a huge amount of "living space" in the one bedroomed unit.

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunsetCourt, Manager at Sunset Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2016

Hi, Many thanks for your review. We hope you enjoyed your time with us. Kind regards, Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2016

Owner is very friendly & helpful & welcoming. The room was really pleasant, spacious, bright & sunny and very clean with a lovely outlook into the grass central area between all the units. Outdoor chairs and table are provided for each unit. We would definitely stay here again, even though it's a more dated motel. It's lovely!

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lynda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunsetCourt, Manager at Sunset Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2016

Hi, Many thanks for your lovely review, we enjoyed having you stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2016

Our group of 11 were based here whilst we cycled the surrounding area. The motel was very comfortable with a great grassy area in the middle to congregate, as well as space to store our bikes. Walking distance to the beach, a little way to the main township. Our host Christine was most accommodating. It was unseasonably hot during our stay so an extra little fan wouldn't have gone astray (no aircon). Comfortable beds and our room was quiet though others mentioned a bit of noise from the busy road. Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank travellingpaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunsetCourt, Manager at Sunset Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2016

Hi, Thank you for your lovely review, we enjoyed having your party stay with us and are pleased you enjoyed your time in Napier. Kind regards, Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2016

Our large group had 3 units booked. Each room was very clean, comfortable and had a nice little kitchenette area with fridge etc. Our rooms were serviced each day and we were provided with towels for the beach. The hosts are very friendly and easy going. There is a dairy around the corner with all that a general store should hold, as well as a fish and chip shop. We enjoyed our daily swims in the ocean, which is just one block from the motel. There is a little road noise, but it did not bother us. We would definitely stay here again and for budget accommodation, we found this to be a nicely kept motel. We stored our hired bikes in the grassy common area and were able to access the bike trails easily enough. Excellent high speed free Wifi

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank qlddebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunsetCourt, Manager at Sunset Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2016

Hi, a lovely review, many thanks. We are pleased you enjoyed your time in Napier and with us. Kind regards, Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2016

This motel is in a great location on the outskirts of Napier and across the road from the Ahuriri estuary walk and is just a stroll to Westshore Beach, which had a good playground.
Easy parking and friendly staff, our kids loved the old style trampoline and the aviary on the grounds
Our unit had plenty of room with a separate shower and toilet, kitchenette and modern wall mounted TV and also free wifi.
The unit was very old fashioned (very 70s) and a bit tired in some places. But this was not Sky City and we didn’t expect that! The motel was good value for money, quiet and perfect for our needs. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Second row back from the main road, easier to access and quieter.
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank martindbnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunsetCourt, Manager at Sunset Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2016

Hi, many thanks for your kind review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews