We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Wine Tours”
Review of Absolute de Tours

Absolute de Tours
Ranked #7 of 24 Food & Drink in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a family-run travel business giving our guests a unique experience of the attractions in Napier, Hastings, Havelock North and surrounding areas. Our well trained staff will make your tour relaxed and special. We use luxury vans and coaches and provide free transportation to and from your local accommodation. We are proud supporters of Napier's Art Deco Heritage and work in close association with the Art Deco Trust. Book with Absolute de Tours today - it's simply the best way to see Napier's beautiful and historic Art Deco city centre and all the highlights of Hawkes Bay.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Wine Tours”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We highly recommend this tour, we were a group of 5 and John took us on a wonderful wine tasting tour to Mission, Ashridge, Te Awa (Had a fabulous lunch here) Hawke-ridge and Abby. A great selection of diverse wineries in a comfortable bus. A great tour and great value. Ticked all of our boxes.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank kiwoz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john b, Manager at Absolute de Tours, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our wine and luncheon tour with us, and delighted you enjoyed the experience, especially topping the Tour off with a very nice lunch, makes the day so pleasant and also creates lasting memories.
We hope to see you again sometime and hope you have settled back to routine. Ready to do it all again one day. Kind regards to you both John.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    14
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, New Zealand
Level Contributor
1 review
“The Best of Hawke’s Bay Tour – Napier & Hastings”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

This was a great day trip for the value! We hit all the main areas. Yvonne and John customized the tours for us. They are very good tour organizers. I would definitely recommend their tour service to anyone who has a limited time in Hawke’s Bay. This was the second time they organized tours for our visitors from India.

Samuel & Cynthia

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john b, Manager at Absolute de Tours, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Hi Synthia and Samuel,
Thank you for your reply and photos. Great to hear you enjoyed the tour with us and we certainly enjoyed the time spent with you all.
Yvonne and I send our regards and look forward to meeting you all again sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
“Art Deco Experience”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Hi Yvonne,
Thanks for our tour with you last weekend. You were fantastic, and your knowledge of Napier, Art Deco and history of Napier outstanding. We had an incredible tour and all for $40 each - so worth it., It was certainly the highlight of our visit to Napier. Well done and we will certainly recommend you.
Thank you
Robyn, Nagaire and Kath

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balclutha, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Made my trip!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We had the most fabulous day with Absolute deTours, Yvonne was a fountain of knowledge and John was a great driver and very supportive of the passenger's needs. The trip was fantastic value, informative, well paced and fun! We visited three wineries which we thoroughly enjoyed. Our participants were keen for chocolate treats and our guides kindly agreed to take us to the chocolate factory. The afternoon tour provided us with a comprehensive tour of Napier, enjoyed by all as we soaked up the sights in the sun. Highly recommended when you visit Napier.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

A great value for money trip of an Art Deco tour combined with a tour of three lovely wineries. Yvonne was incredibly friendly and knowledgeable and well supported by John. Nothing was a problem, the afternoon tour was conducted at a very relaxed pace and thoroughly enjoyed by all participants.
Thank you for helping to make magical, marvellous memories for me.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Absolute de Tours also viewed

 
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 

Been to Absolute de Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing