We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely and Warm on a Cold Night”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Cobb & Co - CLOSED

Cobb & Co
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
220 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Lovely and Warm on a Cold Night”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

Visited this restaurant as it was mentioned at our B & B.Only approx 150 metres away so good.as its was rather cold for us.Plus did not want to drive.The service was reasonable ,all young local waitresses. Food was served up in the ''homely fashion'' nothing fancy.We choose the meal of the day each evening ( 2 nights) and had no problems. It was quite busy one of the nights but still no problem with service,We don't mind waiting 30 minutes to be served as long as we have our drinks first .Plus again between courses. Its a evening out for us.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barry-Jang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    2
    1
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't go there!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

Bread was not cooked, ribs were tough, lamb was tasteless and had some awful gravy "stuff" over it. Potatoes - I don't know what they had done to them but they were awful!
Service was slow even though they were fairly empty. Just awful. AND it was expensive! $90 for 2 of us with 2 beers & a juice. We definitely will not be back!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WellingtonTPs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Disappointing meal”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

We had to wait ages to be served and the food was neither hot nor tasty. Staff were rather inattentive, though the restaurant wasn't particularly busy. Worst of all one of the party had scallops and was ill with food poisoning for several days as a result. A complaint made the following day was received with apparent indifference.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taihape
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Retro Dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

Retro but interesting decorating. Good food and polite service

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank karinz2714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Disgusting”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

Food was expensive and disgusting! I had salt n pepper squid couldn't eat it, was like all batter and salty and no squid. Salad was off and smelt. My other guests were very disappointed with their meal to. What a waste of $80 for 2 adults. Never again...... Cobb n co is a cheap run down chain

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MelbLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cobb & Co also viewed

Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing