We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Kilim

Kilim
Ranked #17 of 201 Restaurants in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Hastings, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Went last weekend and managed to get a table. Very busy little restaurant and is BYO. Would recommend ordering entree only, the after eating order your main, otherwise it all comes at once. Food was great and excellent value.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    124
    21
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Napier, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Turkish in Napier”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Meals are very reasonably priced, great for dinning in, BOY wine.
We get take-ways once a month. Kids love the kebabs.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Napiertwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delish!”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

The hummus is out of this world. The most delicious food and a fun place to rest on a busy ArtDeco weekend. Just off the main drag and close to everything. I loved sitting next to the big open window. You can tell they put a lot of love in the cooking.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Very nice Turkish food”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Really enjoyed the food - shared a meze and then we had the lamb and the chicken. Felt like being in Turkey

The staff was very friendly and it was nice that they had BYO as they did not served wine.

Will definately return if we return to Napier.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Wow Kilim was literally the best falafel meal I have ever had (and being a Turkish-obsessed vegetarian I have had a few) I'm considering driving back to Napier (from Auckland) just to eat there again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilim also viewed

Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 

Been to Kilim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing