We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must do in Napier”

Vines and Views Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$68.40*
and up
Napier Afternoon Wine Tour
Ranked #8 of 23 Food & Drink in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Napier tours. Come with us, in our ten seated, air conditioned tour bus, to experience some of the best wines and views this region has to offer. Guided by experienced vineyard manager Ross Lepper and culminates at his exclusive viewing platform high above the Hawke's Bay vineyards.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A must do in Napier”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We booked this tour with Ross before we left Australia and it was really easy. He did not require credit card details or payment before hand, not like some other tour operators. We were travelling on a cruise and arrived at the information centre, which is the meeting place, by the free shuttle bus from the port. He was very informative and friendly. There were 7 of us on the tour in a small mini van with ample room. We went to 3 fantastic wineries, a fabulous lookout with cheese and wine supplied, the Art Deco tobacco building, a church and finally Bluff lookout for a great view. Ross has lived and worked in the area for a long time. His knowledge made it a very informative and pleasurable afternoon. He dropped us back to catch the shuttle in plenty of time to reach the ship.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debba123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great day!”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We had a fantastic day with Ross. He was a great host. Took us to some great vineyards for wine tasting and all the key sights in the area. There wasn't a question he couldn't answer. We thoroughly recommend his half day winery tour.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adrian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wine tour and more!”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Extra special and exclusive! Ross offers a unique and memorable wine tasting experience. He is so knowledgeable of the local wine producing area, and was so happy to answer our many questions. From our pick up at the door of our accommodation to the end of the ay, we were wined and dined in style. Gorgeous lunch platter t the Church winery, tasting at 3 local
Ls, but the best was the exclusive tour of a vineyard, taste of gapes off the vine, and cheeseboard and our favourite Sauvignon Blanc from Crossroads Estate overlooking Ross's private valley. Just a wonderful experience from a delightful host.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank narabnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahaina, Hawaii
1 review
“Don't hesitate to book this tour if you enjoy wine and scenery”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Just got back from a cruise around Australia and NZ and we had booked this tour in advance. We were a litttle concerned and dispapointed that we had such a short visit in port and worried we could not fit this in ! We were pleasantly surprised. Ross met us as promised and we were off on a great wine tasting adventure. Town was busy this day as it was the last day of the Art Deco festival but he navigated us about just fine. He is very knowledgable about wine and was happy to answer the many questions we had about the wine, the region, lifestyle etc. The highlight was driving up to his wood platform and sitting sipping wine and snacking on cheese and crackers with amazing views and bleeting sheep . He only has a capacity for 8 or 9 so this is a personal tour that is casual, personal informative and just wonderful ! Hurry up and book !

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank nancyonmaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runaway Bay, Australia
1 review
“Excellent excursion”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

we have just finished a cruise to NZ which included a tour with Ross & we were extremely impressed with Ross's knowledge of the area & the wineries, his friendliness & eagerness to show us as much as possible in the time frame. His viewing platform is amazing & our morning tea of wine, cheese & crackers was most welcome. Also the delicious real fruit icecream at the local fruit shop. Thanks Ross will gladly recommend your tour to all.
Noel & Lorraine Gold Coast Australia

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vines and Views Tours also viewed

Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 

Been to Vines and Views Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing