We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Food/Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Estuary's Restaurant - CLOSED

Estuary's Restaurant
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious Food/Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

My husband and I went here for dinner on a Saturday night. It was busy but they fit us in straight away at a lovely table with a beautiful view open to the street. We had a starter of seafood. All of it cooked beautifully and tasted divine. We had lamb and pork which were both delicious and the pork belly actually came with proper crackle which I find rarely happens in restaurants. The drinks list was extensive. We passed on dessert as we were too full after our meals but the menu looked tasty. The service was nice and friendly and they kept us informed about how far away our food was. The price was reasonable for what we received, which was great food. Thanks..we will recommend to others and hopefully we will be back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wildek9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    22
    6
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Highly recommend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Fresh scallops, pork Belly, Lamb Wellington, finished off with the fantastic Whittakers hot chocolate pudding were all to die for. BYO which makes sense after a day at the vineyards, and lovely waiting staff, all make for a great night out. Well done we will be back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartagena, Spain
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice house Sauvignon blanc”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

We arrived late by New Zealand standards but were told we could eat, we sat in the covered outer area which did become chilly by the time dessert was served. The food looked good and tasted good and was hot. The house white was very drinkable and was reasonably priced. The dessert was a little slow in coming but as it was timing critical they would have had a hard time getting it correct. All in all a good meal at a fair price, we would certainly eat there again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank slugspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
80 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Birthday bash”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Had a great meal and several drinks in a great setting. Really nice food and good selection. Great service and good priced drinks. As we were a large group we were seated in a separate function room with the best views.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Phillip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masterton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
170 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“More like 'good' than 'very' good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Service was good and meal was pleasant - well cooked and steak was medium rare as requested....decor a little dated. The restaurant was a short walk from the motel we stayed at. No 'wow' factor but nothing bad either. If in this part of Napier would recommend but wouldn't make a special journey.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Estuary's Restaurant also viewed

Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing