We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Navigate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
HAMILTON
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Navigate”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

A stunning hotel - fantastic position. Awesome!!!!!
It is central to great restaurants and of course to the sea.
The rooms are spacious, very comfortable and the service is just excellent.
My favourite place to stay in Napier!!

Room Tip: Get a water view room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank NZ_MOUNTAIN_BIKER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Wow! thank you for the very strong endorsement and taking the time to write a review. Hope to host you again in the very near future - Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    599
    184
    21
    3
    1
See reviews for
238
359
16
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palmerston North, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed a few weekends and enjoyed the Navigate.
The room we got was well presented, modern tasteful decor and very cozy.
Also the Navigate is close to may restaurants and cafe which was a delight.
I had 2 nights of well rested sleeps.Highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank chiwisenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
I always say it is important to get a comfortable bed, quiet surroundings and a good hot shower so pleased we ticked all the boxes. Thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Came to Napier with no real expectations. The hotel was ideal - clean and comfortable. Directly across the road from a good bar with very good food. Walking to town along the waterfront was lovely but did take about 40 minutes.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sarina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Hi Sarina, thank you for your review. We are pleased to read that the property was clean and comfortable. We hope to host you once again in the future. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment. I have to say the photos on the website don't do justice to the size and elegance of the apartments. Ours was HUGE and just gorgeous, with everything you could possibly need for a great stay. Everything looked new and was spotlessly clean.The views were wonderful and the enormous playground just across the road was a big hit with the kids - as was the ice cream parlour, kid-friendly restaurant and of course, the beach. I wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frequenttravelling56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you - it's great to get such a positive review about our Vue Apartment - definitely a premium option in a great location. We appreciate your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birch Bay, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We decided to stay at Navigate Seaside after reading positive reviews on Trip Advisor & we are very glad we did. The hotel is centrally located & right across the street from a seaside walk. The room was spacious, clean & with a great view, plus some free WiFi and parking. We stayed in Napier to visit nearby wine country, and Andrew, the Navigate Seaside owner, gave us great advice about which wineries to visit in the area, which ones had restaurants & more. It also was lovely to come back to the hotel and open a bottle of wine on our deck, looking at the gorgeous views. We would love to visit again & recommend Navigate Seaside if you are considering visiting beautiful Napier, New Zealand.

Room Tip: It's worth it to get a room with a view (facing the water).
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Margot S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Margot - thank you! Your review is an advertisement in itself that I wish we could copy and paste and send to everyone planning a visit to Napier - sensational!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Navigate is a great place in a great location. We walked to Shed 2 for a drink and then back to Milk and Honey next door for an amazing meal. The room was really nice and modern, I recommend staying at Navigate to enjoy all that Ahuriri has to offer.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Rob - thank you for your review. We also think that Ahuriri is a fantastic location as it has so many dining options at your finger tips, hand to town and yet far enough away that you can enjoy the tranquility and small village by the beach and marina offers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Napier was an interesting town, was only a pitstop on our way to Auckland.
We stayed at Navigate, ample parking, under-staffed but friendly motel. Was new, bright, clean. No cooking. Nothing to write about, nothing to complain about. Was a nice place to stay at.
A little drive from the more popular places to walk about in Napier I guess.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tirath M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
I found this review difficult to respond to as your feedback is on the whole positive describing Navigate as new, bright, clean and with ample parking. Understaffed was an interesting point raised as Motels are usually owner operated - as this was not elaborated on this is difficult to follow up on. We believe that Navigate is definitely one of the top options here in the Hawke's Bay and in New Zealand. This is all subjective and we try hard to ensure everyone does have a very positive experience whilst in Napier. Thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.0 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
1.2 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 47 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
1.2 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#9 of 47 in Napier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 47 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
#1 of 47 in Napier
5.0 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments

Property: Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
Address: 18 Hardinge Road | Port Ahuriri, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments offers modern, contemporary accommodation located just 5 minutes' drive from the airport & city centre, and across the road from one of Napier's only swimmable beaches. Positioned in the vibrant seaside village of Ahuriri, Napier we are the gateway to the Hawke's Bay! Designed with both the business and leisure traveler in mind, Navigate offers spacious, quiet, affordable accommodation in a range of room and bedding configurations. Navigate is in the heart of Napier's waterfront wining & dining quarter and growing business hub with walk through access to many local eateries and restaurants. We boast facilities such as an on-site café, free undercover parking with elevator access to all levels, free wifi, free guest laundry and use of our exclusive barbecue area. We can accommodate small conferencing and meetings up to 14 people in our Port View Meeting room, with expansive ocean views and catering available from Sol Café. Make use of "the Box" and Village Green to add some flair to your next meeting. Special rates are also available for Vue Apartments which can be utilised for break out facilities and delegate accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing