We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in Napier”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
McLaren Vale, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best in Napier”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a family apartment on 17 April 2014. The accommodation was superb, exceptionally well appointed, spacious and clean. The decor is modern and sophisticated and the room which we stayed in (201) was very quiet, even though the city was in the midst of a storm. I would highly recommend staying here and would definitely return on my next trip to the Bay.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank cellardoorwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    596
    182
    21
    3
    1
See reviews for
238
356
16
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Verwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stayed in a 'Beachfront Super King' room for 2 nights. The large room was on the third floor and had great views of the beach and bay. The decor in the room was very modern, it was very clean and had a light and airy feel. The kitchen, although small, was functional but did not have a hob. Very nice bathroom with walk-in shower. Underground parking available below the building.

Navigate is actually in Ahuriri just north of the main centre of Napier. It's a quick drive into Napier or a steady 20 to 30 minute walk along the esplanade and past the docks.

There are plenty of places to eat close by, would recommend '3 Doors Up' which is also in Waghorne Street.

Would recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5tings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

We were at the Navigate just the day before the start of Art Deco weekend. It was fun to see the old cars coming into town and some of the guests in the hotel and restaurants were dressed up. The accommodations were clean and comfortable. The waterfront walks gave us the best sunset pictures of the 30 day trip. I would recommend this accommodation highly and thank them for an enjoyable stay. Big bonus was a good washing machine FREE next to the garage.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bowiememe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

nice location. calming views. good large room and sevice. parking at the ground floor is included.
hospitable staff. good coffee and cookies at the cafe on the ground floor of the hotel.

a lot of interesting places to see around the Northern island: Lakes Taupo and Rotorua, etc.

Room Tip: choose third floor, #307:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lena I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

We stayed three nights. The first was in a ground floor room and the other two in a top (3rd) floor with water views. The change-over was based on availability at the time of booking, was done by the staff and went smoothly. The period we were there was between Christmas & New Year and the rate was excellent for that time of year. I can't rate highly enough how pleasant and helpful the staff were. On arrival we were given a printed list of attractions and services (restaurants etc.) in the area. This was explained without it being "in your face" as it sometimes is. Although the restaurant where breakfast is served may be independently owned I have to give them kudos as well. My wife was ill with a throat infection. They went to the trouble of getting the number and ringing the medical centre to find out when they opened and gave me directions how to get there.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lesnix4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
93 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

We were doing the classic NZ tours - motels in part and motorhomes too. We booked this off Trip Advisor which had not entirely matched up to the hype on some other stops so had no great expectations.

So we were pretty blown away by the service, the layout, the size of rooms, the modern and comfortable decor and the fantastic view. Great restaurants and cafes all round us and interesting neighbourhoods especially the port.

Top recommendation for this one.

Room Tip: Ask for third floor sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

I was impressed with the generous size of the room. Not to mentioned the nice and relaxing seaview. Easy parking on the basement, the cafe (on-site) with a great coffee! There are many cafe and restaurant around this apartment that would spoil everyone.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Freewid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.0 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
1.2 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 47 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
1.2 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#9 of 47 in Napier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 47 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
#1 of 47 in Napier
5.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments

Property: Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
Address: 18 Hardinge Road | Port Ahuriri, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments offers modern, contemporary accommodation located just 5 minutes' drive from the airport & city centre, and across the road from one of Napier's only swimmable beaches. Positioned in the vibrant seaside village of Ahuriri, Napier we are the gateway to the Hawke's Bay! Designed with both the business and leisure traveler in mind, Navigate offers spacious, quiet, affordable accommodation in a range of room and bedding configurations. Navigate is in the heart of Napier's waterfront wining & dining quarter and growing business hub with walk through access to many local eateries and restaurants. We boast facilities such as an on-site café, free undercover parking with elevator access to all levels, free wifi, free guest laundry and use of our exclusive barbecue area. We can accommodate small conferencing and meetings up to 14 people in our Port View Meeting room, with expansive ocean views and catering available from Sol Café. Make use of "the Box" and Village Green to add some flair to your next meeting. Special rates are also available for Vue Apartments which can be utilised for break out facilities and delegate accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing