We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spacious Accommodation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

This was a lovely, spacious and clean room right by the water. The view is obscured by trees and a restaurant, but it was good value. We had a car so were able to drive into the town, if you want a short walk to the centre of Napier, this is probably not the hotel for you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    596
    181
    21
    3
    1
See reviews for
238
355
16
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hampton Bays, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

This was one of the best places we stayed, if not the best. The apartment was modern, spacious and very attractive .Enjoyed sitting on the balcony watching the sun set, while sipping a glass of wine. We were sorry,due to our schedule, that we could only stay one night.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank prices2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

fabulous loved, it really tidy, nice friendly staff, everything you could want at that price very comfortable beds!!! Just dont forget your key when you go out early in the morning as the door locks behind you.

Room Tip: front hotel rooms have sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DunedinFoodie999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Booked this online without any recommendation. Wonderful place to stay - very well managed, very friendly people. Would highly recommend the Navigate Seaside to anyone looking for awesome well laid out clean accommodation.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raewyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Hutt, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

We found the Navigate an ideal place to stay for a few days of relaxation as was close to restaurants, an easy drive into town and to the highways and if we just wanted to stay put and relax, we could just sit inside or on the balcony and enjoy the afternoon sun and the great view.
The apartment was quite spacious and had all the necessary features including air conditioning and WiFi, modern bathroom and a very comfortable bed.
Free undercover, secure car parking.
Will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The top floor has the better (afternoon) sun and view and probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Derek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

2 night stay, beach facing 3rd floor. Really spacious room, great views of beach, our king bed was excellent [ but friends next doors had a bit od dishing each side] exceptionally good soundproofing from sea/road and next door rooms from solid construction and double glazing. Good cafe on ground floor for breakfast, good choice of restaurents nearby, cycle track runs out front. Would be first choice accomodation for next visit to Napier for us.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank spike3172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed four nights last month during Art Deco weekend having booked it 8 months earlier and got the last available room which turned out to be better than I expected, my impression no doubt influenced by the external look of the building which to my mind doesn't promise much. However, our room (203) which overlooks the side street and whose balcony overlooks the bay was extremely spacious, if rather sparingly furnished. The full king size double bed was especially comfortable affording a lovely sleep on all four nights. The hotel was also quiet with no sounds of banging doors from guests returning late at night and it's situated in an area that's also very quiet at night about 2kms from the town centre. There is a mini kitchen with adequate cutlery and crockery if you want to self cater. Check in was easy, efficient and helpful - we arrived way too early but were still given access to our room as soon as it had been serviced. There is also a free laundry with washer and dryer next to the underground car park and although the hotel was full there was never a problem getting a parking space. There are many cafes and restaurants a short walk away but I'll give a special mention to 'Milk & Honey' which is in the building next door and who are open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. It's very good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.0 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
1.2 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 47 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
1.2 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#9 of 47 in Napier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 47 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
#1 of 47 in Napier
5.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments

Property: Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
Address: 18 Hardinge Road | Port Ahuriri, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments offers modern, contemporary accommodation located just 5 minutes' drive from the airport & city centre, and across the road from one of Napier's only swimmable beaches. Positioned in the vibrant seaside village of Ahuriri, Napier we are the gateway to the Hawke's Bay! Designed with both the business and leisure traveler in mind, Navigate offers spacious, quiet, affordable accommodation in a range of room and bedding configurations. Navigate is in the heart of Napier's waterfront wining & dining quarter and growing business hub with walk through access to many local eateries and restaurants. We boast facilities such as an on-site café, free undercover parking with elevator access to all levels, free wifi, free guest laundry and use of our exclusive barbecue area. We can accommodate small conferencing and meetings up to 14 people in our Port View Meeting room, with expansive ocean views and catering available from Sol Café. Make use of "the Box" and Village Green to add some flair to your next meeting. Special rates are also available for Vue Apartments which can be utilised for break out facilities and delegate accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing