We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Excellent location with a good size modern room however there was just a few minor things that could be improved upon as for me it is the 'little things" that make the difference. The white towels provided had faded stains and whilst clean I believe that stains no matter how faded on the towels should no longer be used. The curtains also had what appeared to be greasy finger print stains on them and I also felt the quality of the tissues & loo paper could be improved upon!! I realise it sounds picky and do not wish to come across this way as it is a lovely hotel! On the positive the bed was so comfortable and I really like that plunger coffee was available.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Otisandmillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you Otisandmillie for your feedback. I am pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your accommodations. Yes the little things do make a difference so we will definitely look into your comments as especially the white towels should be pristine white and the curtains attended to. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (828)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

518 - 524 of 828 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed for one night. The room was spacious and clean with a handy kitchenette. Free parking and internet. Need car to drive to town centre. Check in was drawn out but checkout the guy was very efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RR_out_and_about_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Great location - down in the port area of Napier, close to plenty of choice for eating and lots of nice niche shops. Room was lovely and spacious, nice and warm and had everything we needed. Proprietors very welcoming. Good parking

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manx_one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thanks for the very positive review. Ahuriri is a great location and we think it has everything for a great destination to explore the Hawke's Bay from. We appreciate your feedback - thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed for two nights. The staff were extremely friendly & welcoming. The rooms were of high quality - well furnished, clean, well maintained. Location was good also with only a short drive to the CBD. Close to a number of cafes/restaurants for bfast/lunch/dinner. Lovely position right on the beachfront. Would stay again.

Room Tip: The rooms with a beach view are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parn04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for your review - pleased to read that you will return as this is always a great barometer of any stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Ahuriri is a great area where you can amble along the walkways and visit many cafes and restaurants. And Navigate is situated on the beach front where you can enjoy being at the beach but have the relaxation of being well catered to with the lovely facilities. Stylishly decorated and thought it was very recently built. Easy walk into town or if you have bikes lots of cycle areas to enjoy. Bikes available to hire as well.

Room Tip: Well worth spending an extra few dollars and having the amazing sea view. Traffic noise is not an is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Hi Diane, we are pleased you were able to enjoy the tranquillity and pleasures of Ahuriri that make it such a nice place to base yourself and the accommodation also ticked all the boxes. Hope to see you back soon, regards Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We had fantastic service during our stay. We were given a great run through of the local attractions on arrival and had a lovely room with a great view of the bay. The area was very pleasant and laid back with restaurants and bars within a few minutes walk. We'd definitely come back and recommend to friends travelling to Napier!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimmyDCarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Hi Jimmy, We are so pleased that you had a great experience. Thank you for the feedback - I try to ensure all my guests get the best Hawke's Bay experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Situated amidst of a number of quality cafes and restaurants and directly across from the beach, Navigate has to be the best value for money in Napier. The quality of the rooms and the service was outstanding. High quality fixtures and fittings. Free undercover parking, and a small tap and sink in the servery area so you don't have to fill the jug in the bathroom, which is something I dislike in other hotels. This will become my hotel of choice on my regular visits to the city.

Room Tip: Sea views are a must. Ground floor units have a courtyard and outdoor furniture.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Hi Malcolm, thank you for such a great review. I hope this is the first of many stays. Thanks Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.0 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
1.2 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
1.2 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 46 in Napier
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#7 of 46 in Napier
801 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 46 in Napier
581 reviews
1.1 mi away
expressotel
expressotel
#13 of 46 in Napier
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments

Address: 18 Hardinge Road | Port Ahuriri, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Napier
Price Range: $120 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments offers modern, contemporary accommodation located just 5 minutes' drive from the airport & city centre, and across the road from one of Napier's only swimmable beaches. Positioned in the vibrant seaside village of Ahuriri, Napier we are the gateway to the Hawke's Bay! Designed with both the business and leisure traveler in mind, Navigate offers spacious, quiet, affordable accommodation in a range of room and bedding configurations. Navigate is in the heart of Napier's waterfront wining & dining quarter and growing business hub with walk through access to many local eateries and restaurants. We boast facilities such as an on-site café, free undercover parking with elevator access to all levels, free wifi, free guest laundry and use of our exclusive barbecue area. We can accommodate small conferencing and meetings up to 14 people in our Port View Meeting room, with expansive ocean views and catering available from Sol Café. Make use of "the Box" and Village Green to add some flair to your next meeting. Special rates are also available for Vue Apartments which can be utilised for break out facilities and delegate accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing