We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm & welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm & welcoming”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We only stayed for a night but we had a pleasant stay. Having driven for hours from Roturua on a cold day with blustery winds, it was great to enter a nice warm room. The staff were also nice & friendly and very helpful.

Prior to our stay, we had written to them expressing our concern about the deteriorating weather condition. At that time, we were considering about skipping Napier to avoid the bad weather. They replied & kept us updated on the weather & we were grateful. There was no pressure from them to continue our journey.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enrida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Hi Enrida,

yes unfortunately the weather was not the best. Thank you for your review and great feedback and look forward to hosting you again in the near future - enjoy the remainder of your travels, regards Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    599
    184
    21
    3
    1
See reviews for
238
359
16
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2013

we stayed here for 2 nights.
hotel is right on the beach, so we had great view during our breakfast and you can walk along the shore after it. 5 mins drive to city centre.
room was quiet, clean and big with balcony, bed - comfortable, staff very helpful, recommended really nice place for dinner :)
free wifi, free covered parking, free guest laundry.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yuliya_Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
2 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Booked for two nights last week on business and was very happy with all aspects of my stay.
The hotel is located in Ahuriri, a really pleasant suburb of Napier with good options for restaurants and bars within walking distance of the hotel.
My large room had a view of the ocean, was nicely appointed,clean, with comfortable bed, and most importantly was quiet.
The business package included free wifi and cooked breakfast at the adjoining cafe for both days.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Navigate as a first choice for accomodation in Napier.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Hi Robert,

thanks for the great review - it has been a pleasure and look forward to your future stays, Regards Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
63 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Te hotel has a balcony, but we did not sit out because it was directly opposite a small restaurant and shopping area which partially obscured the view of the beach. However, it is perfect for a walk along the shore and around to the nearby harbour. The centre of Napier is a 5 minute drive away.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank godoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the location. We also think Ahuriri is the place to stay only minutes from town and yet away from the traffic and such a village feel. Look forward to hosting you both again soon - Regards Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I love staying at this Hotel. Rooms are lovely and clean, beds are Soooo comfortable. Great location with views of the ocean and no noise considering it is near a busy road.Staff are always pleasant and helpful.Underground parking is a bonus.
Lots of great restaurants close by.
Love the Sol cafe down stairs, the girls are always welcoming, they have wonderful breakfast, and food. Highly recommend this little cafe.
Also Highly recommend 3 Doors Up restaurant for your evening meal and The Frying Dutchman for your fish and chips.
One of the best Hotels I've stayed in.
Joanna J

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jobefamily284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Hi Joanna,

thanks for the great review - It's always pleasing to get such positive feedback from one of our regulars. Three Doors Up is my favourite dining option here as well! Thanks again - Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I stayed here for business last time I was in Napier, the rooms are very clean, staff very helpful and great views of the ocean, also very close to milk and honey, a great restaurant for breakfast. I will defiantly be staying here next time I am in Napier.

Room Tip: Seaside views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aaron2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Hi Aaron,

Thanks for your positive review. Pleased to read that you are a fan of the area and we also look forward to hosting you again, regards Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evesham, UK
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed at the Navigate for a couple of nights and loved it. We had a room at the front of the hotel and gave us a great view of the bay. There were no noise problems despite the hotel being on the main road.
The room was a gorgeous contemporary design, beautifully furnished and the bathroom was very stylish. The whole place was spotlessly clean. There is free parking at the rear of the hotel and a bonus for us, as we were travelling around New Zealand for a month, was a guest laundry.
The hotel is located about a 40 minute walk /10 minute car or taxi ride from the centre of Napier but there are plenty of restaurants no more than ten minutes walk away. The cafe within the hotel does excellent breakfasts, don't bother looking elsewhere!

Room Tip: Book a sea view room and enjoy the view from your own private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thanks for your review - great to read that you appreciated the location and the nearby amenities. It was a pleasure hosting you and we hope to see you again on your next visit to NZ.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.0 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
1.2 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 47 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
1.2 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#9 of 47 in Napier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 47 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
#1 of 47 in Napier
5.0 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments

Property: Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
Address: 18 Hardinge Road | Port Ahuriri, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments offers modern, contemporary accommodation located just 5 minutes' drive from the airport & city centre, and across the road from one of Napier's only swimmable beaches. Positioned in the vibrant seaside village of Ahuriri, Napier we are the gateway to the Hawke's Bay! Designed with both the business and leisure traveler in mind, Navigate offers spacious, quiet, affordable accommodation in a range of room and bedding configurations. Navigate is in the heart of Napier's waterfront wining & dining quarter and growing business hub with walk through access to many local eateries and restaurants. We boast facilities such as an on-site café, free undercover parking with elevator access to all levels, free wifi, free guest laundry and use of our exclusive barbecue area. We can accommodate small conferencing and meetings up to 14 people in our Port View Meeting room, with expansive ocean views and catering available from Sol Café. Make use of "the Box" and Village Green to add some flair to your next meeting. Special rates are also available for Vue Apartments which can be utilised for break out facilities and delegate accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing