We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Albatross Motel(Napier)(Great Value!)
$90
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
expressotel(Napier)(Great Value!)
$90
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Art Deco Masonic Hotel(Napier)(Great Value!)
$240
$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The County Hotel Napier(Napier)(Great Value!)
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$126
$112
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Napier Travel(Napier)(Great Value!)
$95
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour View Lodge(Napier)(Great Value!)
$102
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Front Motel Napier(Napier)(Great Value!)
$124
$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (859)
Filter reviews
859 results
Traveler rating
634
200
21
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
634
200
21
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadgreat locationunderground parkingcafes and restaurantsfree laundrysea viewcomfortable bedswithin walking distanceplace to staytwo bedroom apartmentshort drivethird floorgreat weekendenjoyed our staygreat showerwould definitely stay here againmilk and honey
Filter
Updating list...
617 - 622 of 859 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We chose Navigate due to the good reviews on Trip Advisor and also as they had a great 2 night deal. Right from the first contact I found them to be efficient with great customer service skills. I dealt with Hayley who was lovely and took our booking and was working during the weekend that we stayed. The room was really nice and had everything we needed. It is quite a new place so it well decorated and up to date. Ahuriri is a lovely little 'village' although it is a good 20 minute walk from Napier town centre if you don't have a car. However, there are cafe's, bars and restaurants around Navigate so you don't really need to go into town. There is also a great little movie theatre right next door that scenes art house type movies. Our deal included breakfast at the adjoining cafe which was really nice - good coffee!! Definitely recommend staying here if you don't need to be right in the centre of Napier.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Great location, must stay in Napier. Pros are location, underground parking and gorgeous decor and bathroom products with great front desk service. Cons are beachfront studio was looking out to a restaurant and bar so definitely book the seaview rooms as amazing area and shame to miss the gorgeous view. The only reason i didnt rate this higher is the bed cover was white and dirty and had there been something else to sleep under i would have, thats how grubby it was..... just tho precious finishing touches need to be noticed.

Room Tip: Book a seaview room, forget the beachfront.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sjlavender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thank you for your review. Great to hear you rave about the property and location. Not so great about the duvet cover. This is not acceptable - a very important tip for the future please do not hesitate to bring issues to the attention of the team/management as this could have easily been rectified ensuring you were not inconvenienced. I apologise for this oversight and can assure you that we pride ourselves on the clenliness of the facilities. Once again thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great place to stay, great rooms, location and a beach view. Just a short walk from all the amazing foodie outlets. Only short coming was the breakfast option excludes coffee/tea or a real breakfast. Good underground parking. Clean and will use again.

Room Tip: try to get room higher up - view to beach is better
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YvonnePapamoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Have just spent two days at this hotel and was thoroughly satisfied with all aspects.
Efficient staff,clean, spacious and comfortable rooms and a great bathroom.
Would love to think that all our hotel stops in NZ will be as good as this one.
For once a hotel that ticks all the boxes .

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Didge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

This hotel exceeded our expectations in every way. The manager was so helpful and knowledgeable and he helped us put together our whole itinerary for our stay. The room was beautiful; contemporary design, well appointed, very large with a wet-room shower room and a balcony with a sea view. The laundry was free and the laundry powder was provided. There are good bars and restaurants close by, although it is a cab ride into the town centre (20-30 minute walk). Overall we really liked this hotel and decided it was the best of our holiday.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhainesuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews