We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Art Deco Masonic Hotel(Napier)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albatross Motel(Napier)(Great Value!)
$92
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Court Motel(Napier)(Great Value!)
$57
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
expressotel(Napier)(Great Value!)
$86
$83
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Quality Inn Napier Travel(Napier)(Great Value!)
$86
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$117
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Nautilus(Napier)(Great Value!)
$73
$71
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (858)
Filter reviews
858 results
Traveler rating
633
200
21
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
633
200
21
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadgreat locationunderground parkingcafes and restaurantsfree laundrysea viewcomfortable bedswithin walking distanceplace to staytwo bedroom apartmentshort drivethird floorgreat weekendenjoyed our staygreat showerwould definitely stay here againmilk and honey
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
623 - 628 of 858 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2013

location, check. Great staff, check. clean well designed, quiet room, check. value for money, check. Really enjoyed our stay here. The manager is really good he was very apologetic when a t-towel wasn't replaced (not exactly the worst thing to have happened!) also he was very open to the suggestion of further window treatments in room 101 since the sun came in early which woke the kids up.

I would definitely stay here again and reccommend to others. LOVE the free laundry and 2 hours daily w ifi.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomasgates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Impeccable new hotel, very well thought, practical and very tastefully decorated. All this combined with friendly service and a great location to explore Napier. All services made easily available by very competent staff.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tgl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Navigate is well located adjacent to the boutique Ahuriri village and the harbour. The promenade
around the harbour is very good walking. The family room is spacious and the beds and pillows were very comfortable. Thanks.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

The rooms were clean and neat and everything seemed to be well taken care of. One of the awesome things was that the beds were very very soft and clean, unlike some hotels that do not really care. We stayed in a Family bedroom and on 1 night had a drunk gang come past but apart from that, the location was great - right by the sea. We had a biking trip to Napier and were also surprised at how biker-friendly everything was. I would suggest adding a pool because the sea was really cold, also the days would get really hot - especially now, in summer. The food was great at Milk and Honey, a cafe/restaurant on the water front.

I'd suggest this to anyone who is a couple or family that wants a great, clean room with modern furniture. Also, if you're coming here, doing a bike trip is a MUST! Amazing bike tracks that vary in length and location.

Room Tip: Depending on how many people you are traveling with, really makes what room you take. I would suggest taking the 2nd or 3rd floor rooms due to more privacy. Also insist on having a waterfront room, spectacular views!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We've been to Napier a few times, while it's generally been ok, this time it's outstanding - and the reason was that we have chosen Navigate. From the communication with Andrew till the day we left, all had been great. I have read many reviews of Navigate, but saw not many were for the luxury apartments, so hopefully I could fill some gaps there!

We opted for the more expansive apartment because of the extra space. I knew it should be quite nice based on the price and the pictures on the website - but seriously, those pictures need to be retaken as the apartment was much nicer than them! So needless to say our expectation, which was already pretty high, was exceeded. The 2 bedroom apartment we stayed in, Room 605, was probably 200 square metres. It was well laid out, it was massive, it was very modern and clean. All the details were thought of. The two kids enjoyed the space a lot. The apartment was also pretty child friendly - there were not many sharp edges, awkward angles, all furniture was steady - so our little 1 year old could freely explore without us having to follow every step. There were 4 adults and 2 kids and I don't think we felt cramped at all. My parents told me this was the nicest place they've stayed at, that it beats all the Gold Coast and Sunshine coasts so called luxurious apartments. The view was into the cafe and beach, and the playground. It wasn't too noisy except for Sat night. We went to the beach and playground a number of times, and went to the cafe downstairs as well, which seemed to be always busy.

As other reviewers have mentioned - beds are super comfy, shower was good and there was a underground carpark which was very handy. All feels very secure and you feel looked after. The main bedroom also comes with a massive walk in warbrobe. The kitchen was fully functional - the stove was one of the best we've ever had, as well as the rangehood. Serveware was plentiful. In fact, the stuff that's in this apartment are all pretty high quality stuff - bosch ovens, delonghi jug, etc. The blanket is so nice and soft I almost wanted to ask Andrew what brand it was so I could buy one for ourselves!

One other thing that made this place so good was the baby package. It not only provided a cot (which has a cute baby blanket), but also a baby bath, and a Milano highchair. These really made things easier for us when travelling with a baby.

Many reviewers also mentioned Andrew. Andrew has been outstanding - after contacting him, you just kind of believe this is the right place to stay. He would happily answer your query and helped make the stay more pleasant. He has been very accomodating in fact, as we had to change our dates and number of people, and he's always been pleasant to deal with. Next time we are in Napier, we are coming to Navigate - there's just no other place that comes close.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelyun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews