We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the sea view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the sea view”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We spent one night here and enjoyed our stay.
The reception was pleasant and the room was lovely. It was spotless, comfortable and was well equipped.
We used the kitchenette and found there was everything we needed.
I appreciated the guest laundry facility.
Off street parking was a real bonus.
Our room faced the ocean and the view was wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M-and-H10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    608
    187
    21
    3
    1
See reviews for
244
365
16
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Te Awamutu, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Loved the spacious rooms and clean, trendy amenities. Loved the location and the nearby restaurants. Perfect for our needs and would definitely return. The view from our room was great. I liked the option of having the louvres open rather than rely on air conditioning. Fresh air was much better.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

My parents daughter and I recently stayed at the Navigator Seaside while attending a sporting event. We stayed for 2 nights and it was excellent. The size of the room was great with a lovely view from the third floor balcony. The service was friendly, the beds were comfortable and everything was very tidy. I will definitely recommend this to friends and family.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NathanKaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Navigate was very comfortable and modern. It is in a charming fishing village that is under development. Navigate staff gave excellent advice on what to do in Napier and surrounds. Overall, I found it better to stay here than in Napier. I advise paying a little more and getting a room on the third floor (as I did) so that you overlook the Chicken Gourmet place opposite.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We recently stayed in Naviagte Seaside for 1 night during our NZ road trip. While checking in very late, we asked Andrew's suggestion about nearby takeaway. His recommendation about the nearset thai/vietnamese restaurant was spot on. The room looked as if brand new with all amenities. The beds are very comfortable. the free 2 hour wifi internet was adequate.
Kids had a great time when we took a stroll in the seaside park opposite the apartment next morning.
We asked about visiting Napier the next day and winery lunch.His recommendation of taking the Art deco tour and lunch at Black Barn vineyard were execellent.
This is one of the best accomodation we stayed in our recent NZ noth island trip. Highly recommended !!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shafiq S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Having stayed at the sister property the Crown Hotel several times we thought we'd try Navigate as we were only staying one night. Superb. Spotlessly clean, modern, spacious (wet shower etc). Ahuriri is "the" location in Napier now. Lots of restaurant/cafe/bar options all so easily walkable - quaint shopping/galleries. So much better than seedier Marine parade or city centre. Very convenient and secure underground parking - and very reasonable tarriffs.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Location is nice, close to the beach and easy walking distance to a cute little cluster of shops and restaurants. All went smoothly but a couple of gripes - the sheets were covered in hair so we had to sleep on top of the sheets rather than between them, and it was very noisy in the hallways with foot traffic. It didn't turn out to be too bad as there weren't any real latecomers after midnight but the dragging of suitcases in the morning was as if it was inside your room. Also, we could hear every word of the conversation next door in the morning! Everything's new, the room was clean (except the sheets) and the staff were very friendly and helpful, but it certainly wasn't 5/5.

Room Tip: Ask for a room off the main hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbug570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.0 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
1.2 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 47 in Napier
900 reviews
1.2 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 47 in Napier
576 reviews
1.2 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#7 of 47 in Napier
784 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
#1 of 47 in Napier
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments

Property: Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
Address: 18 Hardinge Road | Port Ahuriri, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments offers modern, contemporary accommodation located just 5 minutes' drive from the airport & city centre, and across the road from one of Napier's only swimmable beaches. Positioned in the vibrant seaside village of Ahuriri, Napier we are the gateway to the Hawke's Bay! Designed with both the business and leisure traveler in mind, Navigate offers spacious, quiet, affordable accommodation in a range of room and bedding configurations. Navigate is in the heart of Napier's waterfront wining & dining quarter and growing business hub with walk through access to many local eateries and restaurants. We boast facilities such as an on-site café, free undercover parking with elevator access to all levels, free wifi, free guest laundry and use of our exclusive barbecue area. We can accommodate small conferencing and meetings up to 14 people in our Port View Meeting room, with expansive ocean views and catering available from Sol Café. Make use of "the Box" and Village Green to add some flair to your next meeting. Special rates are also available for Vue Apartments which can be utilised for break out facilities and delegate accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing