We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For great accommodation in Napier, navigate your way to Navigate.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“For great accommodation in Napier, navigate your way to Navigate.”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I recently had occasion to go to Napier for a weekend. When browsing possible places to stay, I chanced upon 'Navigate' in Ahuriri, a seaside suburb in Napier.

Navigate is a three story motel that has been in existence for only one year. I found the room to be of a good size with 2 double beds, plenty of space and a view of the sea and shoreline. The furnishings were modern, the layout and design likewise. One of the amenities that I really appreciated, was the absolute quiet in the room. with the entrance door closed and the sliding door to the deck also closed, I could hear nothing of the (admittedly) small amount of traffic noise or any noise from adjacent units.
The kitchen facilities were good, with a small but adequate fridge and (best of all!) good quality ground coffee and a coffee plunger.
There was a very good, under-cover garage that was located in the basement. This would be a boon in wet weather.
Finally, the staff in attendance were pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: See if you can score a room facing the sea directly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank platypus7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    606
    186
    21
    3
    1
See reviews for
242
364
16
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cowra, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 10, 2012

New, modern and very friendly also great position. This will be the first place I book when I return to Napier... Just loved. Across the road from a beach with kids swings and a path that you could walk all the way to Napier Shopping district.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PammyG1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We have stayed at Navigate twice and each time we have been thoroughly pleased. The motel has large, clean and modern rooms with a little kitchenette. The staff are pleasant and efficient and the motel has a professional but homely feel. Navigate is located in Ahuriri and is close to several excellent restaurants, bars and cafes. Our room was on the road front but we have never had a noise problem (or internal noise either.) We will stay there again and have no hesitation in recommending Navigate to anyone seeking an excellent motel in a good location at reasonable rates.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paihia, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Funky, clean, fresh, accommodation with really comfortable beds and plenty of room for three adults in the room. Loved having a little kitchenette and the location is great right on the sea at Ahuriri.

Also good soundproofing so we really did not hear any of the other occupants.
Would recommend as a place to stay in Napier.

Room Tip: All the rooms are that can accommodate more than 2 adults are on the ground floor with no seaview. M...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggieElsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Recently spent a long weekend at this establishment and thoroughly enjoyed it. I note that some other reviewers have found it noisy. We requested a quiet room and got just that (a third floor room with a sea view from the balcony). The bed was very comfortable, the shower very spacious and the room generally of a high standard. The annexed cafe provided breakfast at acceptable prices and to a high standard.

Staff were helpful at all times.

The hotel is close to a number of restaurants but my only cautionary note would be that, if you are reliant on public transport (as we were) there didn't seem to be any and it is a fair trek into the centre of the town.

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ontheroadagain059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Well appointed, tidy and clean rooms. Comfortable bedding and nice touches in terms of furnishings. Rooms are a tad spartan, but that really just comes down to taste. Great value too - happily recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheCushNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Clean, new, quiet, comfy beds, nice big hd tv, Air Con, view of the sea, loads of local eateries and bars. Ours was a 2bdr unit and the kids were very happy with their room and especially their beds. There's a bit of construction going on around however little noise came through thanks to the double glazing.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amsimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for your review. Pleased to hear that you had a great time and appreciated the facilities. We are very sorry that the hot water was playing up - we have since had a technician onsite and this has been rectified. Please accept our appologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.0 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
1.2 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
1.2 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 47 in Napier
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 47 in Napier
570 reviews
1.2 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#10 of 47 in Napier
777 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
#1 of 47 in Napier
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments

Property: Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
Address: 18 Hardinge Road | Port Ahuriri, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments offers modern, contemporary accommodation located just 5 minutes' drive from the airport & city centre, and across the road from one of Napier's only swimmable beaches. Positioned in the vibrant seaside village of Ahuriri, Napier we are the gateway to the Hawke's Bay! Designed with both the business and leisure traveler in mind, Navigate offers spacious, quiet, affordable accommodation in a range of room and bedding configurations. Navigate is in the heart of Napier's waterfront wining & dining quarter and growing business hub with walk through access to many local eateries and restaurants. We boast facilities such as an on-site café, free undercover parking with elevator access to all levels, free wifi, free guest laundry and use of our exclusive barbecue area. We can accommodate small conferencing and meetings up to 14 people in our Port View Meeting room, with expansive ocean views and catering available from Sol Café. Make use of "the Box" and Village Green to add some flair to your next meeting. Special rates are also available for Vue Apartments which can be utilised for break out facilities and delegate accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing