We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Pizza since Italy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Milk & Honey

Milk & Honey
Ranked #13 of 195 Restaurants in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, European, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We get excited about looking after people and offer sensational food and drink right by the sea. We open at first light and keep going until after the sun goes down. For current menus visit our website.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Pizza since Italy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Ate here a few times but had a pizza one evening. Bread and Pizzas are freshly baked at Pizza Pazza next door (they also do take aways). They were the best...thin, crispy and very fresh toppings. The restaurant is also a good, lively place attached to the Crown Hotel.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    241
    82
    36
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Appetiser size meal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

We went for dinner. The quality of the food was good. I had the Signature dish, but the chef must have very small writing because it was only just appetiser size, not main course. While the price seemed OK, the small serving size made it expensive. I won't go back!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phillip4911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raglan
Level Contributor
113 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Not as good as I had thought”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

I ate here three times while a guest in the Crown Hotel
Two breakfasts first one was scrambled eggs on ciabatta with a side of bacon the dish wash awash in a poor quality olive oil Who puts olive oil on scrambled eggs?
The second breakfast was the full cooked one poached egg over done and the sausage was uneatable dry over cooked
The third experience was a dinner where I had three guest We ordered the signature dish a raviolie it was okay but was way to small four small raviolie and a bed of mince no sauce at all ?
The other meal was twice cooked lamb this was I am sad to say barely eatable tough stringy and my guest left well over half of it on plate
On the upside the desserts were great all in all not happy
Indy say the restaurant was full which for a Tuesday night is pretty good the service was also good

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank raglantripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havelock North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
88 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Smooth and Sharp!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

We enjoyed a great lunch, in the sun! The service wa smooth and sharp. An awesome wine list with nice boutique beers to select also. Definitely recommend a visit if in Ahuriri!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paraparaumu Beach, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Great wholesome food, good value and well presented. Excellent breakfast menu, will definitely try dinner next time.,

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kapiti_Mitchells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milk & Honey also viewed

 
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 

Been to Milk & Honey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing