We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family accommodation.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Napier
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverbend Family Lodge
Ranked #10 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Napier
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great family accommodation.”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed with our 2 children for 3 nights. Great value for money. Hosts were friendly and helpful. Units were a good size and well equipped. The kids had great fun in the pool and bouncing on the tramp. We will definitely stay again when we are next in Napier.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 2Gerrishs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendall H, Owner at Riverbend Family Lodge, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thanks for your feedback.
Yes the pool is always a hit with our guests.
Would be great to have you stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
5
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We had such a wonderful time. We were greeted by the friendly Hostess Kendall. Greg was an awesome Host as well, he even gave me a substantial discount for staying there for 10 days!. I was also thrilled to be able to have my Champagne Brekky there and my Family were allowed to use the Swimming Pool. What a superb time. Absolutely loved the Chalet. Clean and central and close to all amenities. Will definitely be back to stay.
Josie Allan & Paea Tai

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Josie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendall H, Owner at Riverbend Family Lodge, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Greg and I as pleased that you had such a good time during your stay.
We do enjoy seeing families relaxing and enjoying their stay we are only to happy to assist.
We can arrange bike tours and wine tours so maybe something for next time.
Best regards
Kendall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Fantastic hosts who are helpful, friendly and very accommodating - they are the reason I would not hesitate to stay here again in future. Well located and great practical accommodation at a good price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendall H, Owner at Riverbend Family Lodge, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for your comments we do our best to make everyone stay comfortable whether for business or holiday. We look forward to seeing you again when you and the team are in Napier .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Don't be fooled by "Lodge" it is a Motel. The Owners are very nice.The Driveway has a dip and be careful turning in. Husband scraped the Tow bar, thought the Exhaust was gone. We had a full car. The rooms were very basic with 2 Metal Coat hangers, no Hairdryer. Could do with bringing it up to date a bit. It was clean and the Shower had ok pressure.Noisy Road but calmed down after 10pm.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadrovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendall H, Owner at Riverbend Family Lodge, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thanks for your review. Families love staying as there is always lot's to do in Napier.
We are always happy to point you in the right direction for fun thinks to do and see.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Just had to write a review on this place. Booked for Christmas Holidays and New Year.Spent 10 days. Greg even gave me a discount for staying that long. We were met by Kendall on arrival and made us feel right at home.
What a Fantastic friendly couple. I was even allowed to cater for my Champagne Birthday Breakfast on New Years Day and some of the Family were allwoed to have a swim in tthe pool before we went off to spend the day at the Hastings races. Perfectly situated close to town and all other amenities and attractions. I would stay here again. I highly recommend Riverbend Family Lodge to stay if you are looking for a home away from home to stay. This is the place.
Thank you very much greg and Kendall for your wonderful hospitality.

fondest regards
Josie Allan @ Paea Tai

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendall H, Owner at Riverbend Family Lodge, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Greg and I are pleased that you and the family enjoyed your stay.
The weather was perfect for you glad you made the most of the facilities.
We would love to see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed at Riverbend Family Lodge a couple of times when visiting NZ. Wouldn't stay anywhere else. Kendall, Greg and family make your stay most enjoyable and provide information on the local area. Looking forward to our next visit.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RustySuzyQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendall H, Owner at Riverbend Family Lodge, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
We are glad that you had such a great stay here in Napier.
Look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the area.
Kendall and Greg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napier hotels
2.7 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
1.7 mi away
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
#1 of 47 in Napier
673 reviews
1.7 mi away
Parkside Lodge
Parkside Lodge
#2 of 34 in Napier
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Shoreline Motel Napier
Shoreline Motel Napier
#8 of 47 in Napier
552 reviews
2.3 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 47 in Napier
900 reviews
2.3 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverbend Family Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverbend Family Lodge

Property: Riverbend Family Lodge
Address: 94 Bledisloe Road, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Napier
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three two bedroom self contained cottages two will sleep four people. With a queen bed in the main bedroom and two singles in second bedroom. The family cottage will sleep 5 with a queen bed in main bedroom and a bunk set and single bed in the second bedroom. Full kitchen facilities and own laundries are in each cottage Set on the city fringe of Napier a country feel close to town. Room for the kids to play. Large swimming pool heated from October to April. Great bbq and out door area to relax and enjoy the sunny climate, ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing