We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little vacation unit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Napier Beach Kiwi Holiday Park and Motels
Ranked #15 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Napier
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great little vacation unit”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in late October 2013. We chose this facility for its beach location and to have a mini kitchen unit. We traveled with our adult daughter and the tourist flats here can sleep four. We had a nice ensuite bathroom. With the microwave and electric skillet we managed light dinners breakfasts and ppacked lunches. Staff were friendly, the unit was clean and cozy. We walked up to the beach one evening to watch the moon rise. Sunset made incredible color in the sky just as the full moon was appearing out of the clouds. A very memorable moment at a lovely location. We would stay here again and recommend it to everyone. Might want to bring mosquito repellant if you plan to be outdoors in the evenings.

Room Tip: Great family option right at the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    45
    26
    9
    8
See reviews for
49
53
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waipukurau, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This is our second time that we have stayed and won't be the last Excellent and very clean facilities a great café and friendly and helpful staff and most of all dog friendly We will be back The only problem was the lack of fish but had a great time trying

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bertmaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Second time we have parked our Motorhome there, sea view, the facilities are modern and clean, Hosts are wonderful, friendly and helpful. It is a great location and handy to Napier if you want to enjoy some of the wonderful attractions there. The park is very spacious. We have two small dogs and were allowed to bring them so that was a bonus for us.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Went away for a week with 15 teenage girls and 3 supervisors. Was an awesome place. Good for big groups to stay in the units up by the beach altogether. Weather was wet here and there but the place is nice with simple things and for a good price. Facilities clean and to a good standard. The owners are just lovely people, as so their staff. Friendly, helpful and do go the extra mile. The cafe is awesome, you cannot stay there and not try their fudge, or pizzas or smoothies. Facilities like laundry etc was great and clean.. Wi-fi was awesome. We all had a great time.

Room Tip: just when choosing a room with guests attending also, take the units above the hill by the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Our hockey team has just returned from an awesome tour to Napier, competing in the India Shield. We had a 5 night stay in the beachfront units at Snapper Holiday Park. Jerome, his family, the Snapper team and Snapper Holiday Park facilities were all amazing. We had 16 students and 4 adults sharing 6 of the units. As a competitive sports team we needed a location pre and post games where the boys were comfortable, could relax and enjoy themselves.....Snapper H.P ticked all these boxes for us.
Jerome and his team at Snapper H.P were excellent hosts, they went the extra mile to make our stay extra special. The on-site cafe was good quality with great coffee. Jerome even organised hearty packed lunches for our whole team each day.
Snapper H.P is probably a 10 minute journey to Napier CBD itself. Most days we visited the Ocean Park Spa, Marine Parade, Napier. This was a great place for the boys to recover from the game and benefit from hot/cold water exposure.
Napier RSA (Bev and Denise) provided a full buffet evening meal for our team for 3 nights - this was incredible, hearty and very reasonably priced- a great choice for teams. Another night night we had good quality fish and chips from Hawks Bay Seafoods (tel 06 835 5533).
Taylor's Laundromat service washed our uniform (06 835 4863) - thanks Taylors :)
I did use the laundrey facilities at Snapper H.P one evening and their facilities were awesome - a serviced wash was just easier :))
Snapper H.P is a great place, for our team it was the perfect place for us to stay - a big thanks to Jerome and the team at Snapper, You helped our team make the Final! (well done to the winning team: Hastings Boys)
Mark (Team Manager)

Room Tip: Go for the beach front options
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed in one of the self contained units on the beach front. It was a fantastic view and even though the weather was wild and woolly at times, we had a great time. In all, there were 10 of us staying in various parts for the camp in different kinds of cabins, but all were clean and warm, with plenty of hot water. Even though we only cam to stay from 20 mins away. We loved it and would recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: Rooms on the beach front are worth paying for if they are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dtgreigz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Lovely camp with motels and cabins, right beside the sea and only minutes from Napier.
Its got character with some semi-permanent caravans and is well kept both the grounds and the amenities plus it isn't too big. Lovely restaurant/cafe too. We had our grandchildren with us and they didn't want to leave! Great for camper vans and tents too. We were impressed and we have stayed in many camping grounds over the years.

Room Tip: There are some camper van sites and motel/tourist cabins overlooking the beach. Brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxelle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napier hotels
3.7 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
5.3 mi away
Kennedy Park Resort Napier
5.2 mi away
Edgewater Motor Lodge
Edgewater Motor Lodge
#16 of 47 in Napier
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Fern Motel
Fern Motel
#19 of 47 in Napier
151 reviews
5.2 mi away
Shoreline Motel Napier
Shoreline Motel Napier
#8 of 47 in Napier
552 reviews
5.3 mi away
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
#1 of 47 in Napier
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napier Beach Kiwi Holiday Park and Motels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napier Beach Kiwi Holiday Park and Motels

Property: Napier Beach Kiwi Holiday Park and Motels
Address: 10 Gill Road, Napier 4104, New Zealand (Formerly Bay View Snapper Holiday Park)
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Napier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Napier Beach Kiwi Holiday Park and Motels 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A clean, quiet, spacious and well maintained holiday park set on 9 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds on Bay View's beachfront. We are situated just 8km north of Napier i-SITE centre. We offer self-contained units with spectacular views, tourist flats, tent and powered sites. We have a fabulous new on-site cafe offering casual dining inside or outside in a lovely natural setting. Napier Beach Kiwi Holiday Park is great any time of year! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Napier Beach Kiwi Holiday Park and Motels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing