We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bay Beauty Motel
Nearby Hotels
Art Deco Masonic Hotel(Napier)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edgewater Motor Lodge(Napier)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
expressotel(Napier)(Great Value!)
$86
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marineland Motels(Napier)(Great Value!)
$80
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$117
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour View Lodge(Napier)(Great Value!)
$104
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shoreline Motel Napier(Napier)(Great Value!)
$73
$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Nautilus(Napier)(Great Value!)
$73
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Front Motel Napier(Napier)(Great Value!)
$98
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
15
13
6
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
13
6
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed hereon arrivalmotelratesspafacilities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 42 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2012

This is a very basic motel. However,, what these guys could teach so many others is the way they capture the generosity that visitors find when they meet most Kiwis on the street. So often our service lets us down across our lands but not here. Free laundry (washing powder too), free wifi, free use of bikes, trampoline etc... . and best of all very inexpensive room rates freeing up cash for the numerous attractions Napier/Hastings have to offer. There were plenty of extra cutlery etc for our visitors last night who joined us for dinner in our wee courtyard outside.
Good recycling system too. Great job Bay Beauty, a really good stay and in so many small ways better than the 5 star hotel we stayed in in KL.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We were in town on charity business and need somewhere cheap, this was, the staff friendly and help full. The room was dated and worn out, the towels, though plenty full were worn and grey with age. Some effort had been made to make the bed look attractive, but I would have rather had ironed sheets than the fancy bolster pillows! The duvet had no cover and the pillows no protectors. There was no lounge furniture, just three single beds in the living room with the tv, the sound on the tv kept coming and going! We had booked a double room, if we had had the family with us we would have been OK! the little fenced area with garden table at the rear of the room would be usefull with families with very small children. The free internet was appreciated. We would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The room is spacious with en-suite, a kitchenette, a king size double and two singles. While the building is a little dated, the room was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and motel is situated reasonably close to the town centre. There was freeinternet, a continental breakfast included and even a spa bath available, although we didn't use it. We felt at ease and comfortable at this well-priced motel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kju56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

My friends and I recently booked the entire motel as we were in town for a wedding, and I can't praise the Bay Beauty enough. Its a great location - quiet and relaxing but still central enough to get to shops etc if needs be. Plenty of mod cons to make your stay easier - and even two trampolines! I had a really great stay, and would recommend this place to anyone, especially families with young kids.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HayleyHeartbreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Friendly hosts Ian and Diane, comfortable accommodation, free internet if needed

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Nasimi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews