We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kennedy Park Resort Napier
Nearby Hotels
Albatross Motel(Napier)(Great Value!)
$90
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The County Hotel Napier(Napier)(Great Value!)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$150
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
expressotel(Napier)(Great Value!)
$90
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Art Deco Masonic Hotel(Napier)(Great Value!)
$240
$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$126
$112
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Napier Travel(Napier)(Great Value!)
$95
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Front Motel Napier(Napier)(Great Value!)
$124
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveler rating
117
140
51
22
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
140
51
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjumping pillowbedroom villamotel unitsinternet roompowered sitetent sitescamper vanheated poolgreat playgroundcamping groundfamily holidaykids playgroundclean facilitiesgreat facilitiesgames roomwould stay here againonsite restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 346 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed overnight here. The unit was somewhat dated but comfortable. We really liked the two entrances .... we could open the glass sliding doors and enjoy being 'outside'.

The Reception staff were friendly and the park was well maintained. As were touring we took the opportunity to catch up with laundry.

Napier is a great place to visit .... we loved strolling around the town and enjoying the Art deco architecture.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJandTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Thank-you for taking the time to submit this review, we’re glad you enjoyed your stay in Napier. You will be pleased to hear we are currently renovating our motels to give them a more modern look. We hope to see you again in the future to see the changes that have been made. Thanks again for the feedback it is much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

All in all a nice caravan park, albeit not very cozy! Much bare land and grass. Great children's play areaa. Amenities are good and up to date! This was a good, but not above average experience, which made the whole experience quite pricy, as the rates were way above average!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank Anders J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank-you for your review we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately there are not many other campers around over these colder months to make the park ‘cosy’ however we do utilise all of our bare land for high season where we are absolutely packed. Not sure which site you were parked on but we do have two different campgrounds on the park and one is closer to the amenities and our staff normally direct all of our campers to this Bay during the quiet season so they don’t feel like they’re out in the wilderness! Our rates are carefully reviewed each year and with the amenities and features of the park we think the pricing is very reasonable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Staying at Kennedy Park with a sports team for five nights was an enjoyable experience. The staff were friendly and welcoming, the facilities clean and well-kept. Priced reasonably, I would certainly stay again at Kennedy Park with a sports team. The grounds are spacious and provide plenty of room for boys to run around. Located within easy reach of most places in Napier.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank zarq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank-you for taking the time to submit this wonderful review, we are pleased you have enjoyed your stay and that the park has catered to your teams needs. We pride ourselves on the high standards of our facilities and are always satisfied when we hear that they have met our guests’ expectations. Thanks again for the feedback it is much appreciated, we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

July school holiday break with 2 adults, 1 teen, 1 x 12 year-old. We stayed in the 2 bedroom cabin (as opposed to the more upmarket motel units) which met our needs just fine. The resort is ideally located if you have a car - and it's not even too far to 'town' by bicycle; the cycle routes are easy and well marked though a bit of straightforward navigating through the city streets is required to get to the marine parade cycle track. We didn't use too many of the park's extras but everything looked clean and well kept, as was our unit.
The unit was equipped with everything we needed including a space heater and electric blankets - if you feel the cold you might prefer the pricier motel units with a heat pump.
The park was recommended to us and we would endorse that recommendation; a good choice for a family holiday base in Napier. And if your kids are old enough, make sure you do the Napier prison tour; they lapped it up.

Room Tip: If you feel the cold, think about the motel units; otherwise the cabins are fine.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AprilChang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Many thanks for your positive review, we are pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us over the school holiday period and the attractions Napier has to offer. We appreciate your feedback on the warmth of the units; we will endeavour to look into finding a more efficient way of heating to ensure all guests are kept warm during these chillier months.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Travelling around NZ in a motorhome, one is forced to stay in these large camping grounds. The notion of 'freedom' camping around the north island in the off season is a mythical concept. Expect to pay between NZ$30- $50 per day for camping fees. Kennedy Park Top 10 is a pleasant camping ground set amidst some beautiful trees. The current price is NZ$40.00. The layout of the bays provides some privacy, with nice hedging between each section. The camper vans were sensibly spread through the park, not shoved into the same bay as happened in Taupo. The facilities are generous, with a large area outside the cubicles to dress, in the event that the shower floor became inundated. The showers here are curious. In order to get hot water, the pressure increases so expect to be blasted! I fiddled with the gadget and could not get that pressure down!!! A really nice spot in a quiet suburban area, with good kitchens, laundries and so on. Recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank morgana3761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed our facilities. Thank you for informing us of the shower preasure.
We do hope that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews