We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveler rating
92
37
18
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
37
18
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreasonable ratescleaning staffroom was cleanheat pumpgreat place to staylong weekenddefinitely stay here againenjoyed our staycomfortable stayplaygroundunitmotelcaravanstudioaucklandcbd
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 158 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2017 via mobile

This place was a little close to Main road so was noisy in spite of efforts to double glaze. Owner lady nice.
Laundry not the cleanest and room bit dark with solid door. Otherwise all good. We loved the CBD of Napier - it a beautiful place but we wouldn't stay at Fern Motel again.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Robyn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

My partner and I stayed in the caravan for 2 nights and we found it had everything we needed for a comfortable stay with heating, complete kitchen set up as well as Sky tv, free WiFi and free parking to top it off.

The motel is in a good location only a short drive to most places and not an overly loud place to be.

The hosts are very friendly and were very helpful with reccomendations for things to do and eat.

Overall great value for money and we would definitely not hesitate to visit again. Thanks again for the hospitality Fern :)

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank MadisonS592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2017 via mobile

My family of four stayed one night and enjoyed our stay. It was too cold to explore the pool and play area but the unit had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Bed was comfortable - nice and soft and there was a heat pump to keep us warm. Only improvement would be cleanliness. The cushion on the bed had some gross mark in it but it was only a cushion and not a pillow so no big deal really. Also the dining table could do with being replaced; the leg was damaged.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Caralinem1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2017

Arrived here for a wedding on saturday.With being shown round the room it was very cosy and tidy.High ceilings on some parts,beds were very compy and a nice garden area out the back.Very reasonable rates.Will return here anytime.

Room Tip: Room 12 was very nice.
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2017 via mobile

We only stayed one night but would of happily stayed longer. Easy to find and nice location. Great value for money! Beds were comfy, all rooms were spotlessly clean and the presentation was A+. Will definitely be back to stay again, highly recommend!

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank livspencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews