We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tour”

Vinces World of Wine Tours
Ranked #11 of 24 Food & Drink in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great tour”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We went on Vince's wine tour in August this year when there wasn't much going on in Napier as it was the off season; we were the only people on the tour but Vince still did a brilliant job and we really enjoyed it. Not only was he a thoroughly nice bloke to talk to, but he made it interesting for a couple of people who didn't really know much about wine at all - we had a great time. Would recommend this to anyone, regardless of whether you're into wine or not. ~Sam and Alexis, UK.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    3
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best wine tour in New Zealand”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We had a fantastic time on Vince's World of Wine tour. Vince is exceptionally personable and has an excellent knowledge of the wines of New Zealand. He also had a great relationship with each of the vineyards we visited, many of which were off the beaten track - Salvare, a very small vineyard, was without doubt the best of our entire trip, so much so that we shipped a case of wine home.

We enjoyed other wine tours, such as Bubbly Grape in Marlborough, but none of them were able to create such a fun and relaxed environment as Vince. When we return to Napier we will book another trip without hesitation.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveDouthwaite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We are so glad that Catherine from Seaview Lodge suggested a wine tour with Vince. He is extremely knowledgeable and was a great point of contact for me, for the winemakers at the wineries we visited. He is extremely proud of his son too. His son is the assistant wine maker for Villa Maria and was voted best young winemaker in New Zealand last year. Vince's choices for the wineries that we visited was perfect. From Stables Ngatarawa to Church Road, to Vidal and Ash Ridge all were great. We visited 5 wineries with Vince and were extremely pleased. I would highly recommend a wine tour with Vince when you are in Napier. Scott and Carole, Livermore California.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank wineman1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Excellent Afternoon Out”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Thanks Vince for a great afternoon out on 3 May. Vince is far more than a bus driver and is extremely knowledgeable about the local wines. Tours are kept small and tailored to each visitors tastes. We visited 4 great vineyards including Church Road and Stables Ngatarawa. Vince is very well known to each of the owners and even provided fantastic recommendations on restaurants for dinner on the way back to Napier (Vince, if you are reading this, the Italian place was great). I would highly recommend a wine tour with vince to anyone. Andrew, Brisbane, Australia

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A thoroughly personal tour”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I booked this wine tour on recommendation from friends and was not disappointed. Vince's wine tour is for up to 10 people which I liked. Vince is a real character and personalises his tour to suit your preferred wine choices of his clients.
We visited 5 wineries in the 4 hour tour and Moana Park boutique winery was my favourite, as it had a friendly personal charm.

Definitely a must in Napier.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CWilson_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vinces World of Wine Tours also viewed

Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 

Been to Vinces World of Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing