We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off the beaten path!”

Vinces World of Wine Tours
Ranked #11 of 24 Food & Drink in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Off the beaten path!”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

What a great guy. I was a bit snarky because we had to wait a bit to be picked up. I felt guilty within 5 minutes because Vince is so friendly and easy going. Sorry Vince! Anyway, we like our wine and visit Margaret River a few times a year. We were looking forward to touring Hawkes Bay, but only had one afternoon. Fortunately we booked this tour because Vince knows his wines and we visited boutique wineries for the most part (and the mission because one of the guests insisted-gorgeous building, ok wine!) had a wonderful time and will do it again if we return to Napier! Thank you again Vince!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank LindaKayJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    3
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“What a tour!”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Going on a wine tour with Vince is an unforgettable experience. From the moment you meet you are made welcome and he encourages great group rapport from complete strangers. His knowledge of local wineries is immense and he is flexible to accommodate preferences from his party. This was a most entertaining, and informative tour, where his service includes pick-up from your hotel and return. Highly-recommended!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank AndyW1704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Vince does a great tour.”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We arrived in Napier about 12.00 noon one day and went to the tour centre. The most recommended tour was booked out so a call to Vince was productive. We quickly deposited our campervan in the holiday park and Vince picked us up from the office around 1pm. Great service!
The tour provided by Vince was very well organized, tailored to the individuals on the trip.He even managed to order us some lunch at a winery which was very much appreciated. The final part of the tour included a drive through the general area, which Vince knew very well. His local knowledge of the history and architecture was excellent! We highly recommend Vince's tour.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank sky42Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“In Vince Veritas!”
Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

This tour was recommended in the RoughGuide and what a great pick!

Vince picked my wife and I up from our campsite and cheefully chauffeured us (and a mother and daughter) around a selection of vineyards.

Before setting off Vince asked us what wines we liked (colour, grape, region, etc...) to help determine where to visit. As well as sharing his vast knowledge of wine and the different expertises of the local vineyards he also engaged in friendly banter helping to create a great atmosphere.

Subsequently we have been to the other wine producing areas in NZ and visited the vineyards directly and although this is still a pleasant experience (when is drinking wine not!) without the relationship Vince had with the people working at the Hawkes bay vineyards it was not quite as memorable an experience.

Vince cheers for giving us a great afternoon wine tasting!

Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Highly recommended - book him.”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Vince was a great guide - book him.

He chatted to us when he collected us from the i-site and found out what wine we liked/didn't and tailoured the tour accordingly. There were four of us on our tour, two couples who hadn't met until that day and I think we all got what we wanted. He was extremely accommodating.

We did an afternoon tour, which took us to 4 wineries. I thought this was a good amount of time and a good number of wineries.

I would highly recommend Vince; he was extremely knowledgeable and whether you know lots or little about wine, he'll be able to organise a tour that works for you.

Thanks Vince.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bean1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vinces World of Wine Tours also viewed

Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 

Been to Vinces World of Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing