We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bella Vista Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bella Vista Motel
Ranked #31 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
364 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed 2 nights here and really enjoyed our stay,the owners were really helpful recommending places to visit and eat.
Also in giving good directions to local sights.
The room was really clean and of a good standard as are all the Bella Vista motels.
The laundry was a alibis for guests which I found useful,and it was convenient to walk into town which has the Art Deco ambience.
A good choice for a motel in Napier.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nestcottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bvnapier, Owner at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your super review. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay in Art Deco Napier and at the Bella Vista Motel. The Bella Vista Group, have 28 properties NZ wide, so there is pretty much a Bella Vista everywhere you want to stay. We are all Qualmark 4 Star, and all have the Enviro-Bronz award, which makes our group unique in New Zealand. Maybe we will see you again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    57
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
13
69
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

Good value and well located for the town, marine parade, and local eateries. No views as such or sitting out area, but certainly comfortable enough, and the complimentary wi-fi a bonus.. Well worth a look for a night or two.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyHuntley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Spent two nights at the Bella Vista in January 2013. Ideal location, 2 minutes from town centre, supermarkets and beach. The room was exceptionally clean, as was the kitchen area and bathroom, all the little touches made a difference. Having been fortunate enough to have done alot of travelling I can honestly say that this little Motel is the cleanest place I have ever stayed. The bedding and towels were pure white and smelt lovely, I felt the need to congratulate Melanie and John as it was obvious that both have very high standards and work hard to maintain these. Would definatley recomend the Bella Vista.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edmar186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bvnapier, Owner at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Really glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and of course our super Art Deco city. Many thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
91 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed one night.Pleasant friendly hosts,very clean motel and quiet at night.Great to be able to sit outside on a hot summer evening and have a cold glass of wine before strolling into town for dinner.
Easy walk into the city and up to Marine Parade and sea walks.
Two big supermarkets within 5 minutes walk.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elsthorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bvnapier, Owner at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to write this review, it is much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

Glad we found this motel. It is very well situated and the owners make guests feel welcome. A big plus is the choice of restaurants nearby, and just across the road is an RSA that offers superb roast dinners.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatronEpsom_Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bvnapier, Owner at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you very much for your super review, we love the position of our motel, close, but not too close, just right.

Our own travel experience tells us, that eventually you are ready for a good 'home cooked' meal, and the RSA provides a cracker!

Enjoy the rest of your NZ adventure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshbydelaZouch
Level Contributor
71 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Unfortunately the weather wasn't on side during our stay but Napier is nevertheless worth a visit- pleasant seaside location and great collection of art deco buildings built after the 1931 earthquake.
Our Bella Vista motel didn't disappoint - friendly hosts, very clean and comfortable accommodation and located a block back from the beach.
Surrounded by roadworks during our visit but once we had worked out how to get to the motel, had now further problem and experienced no noise.
If visiting Napier, can recommend as a pleasant place stay

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JWDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

Very clean and tidy motel. Friendly and helpful hosts. A small mistake with our original charges was handled well. Enough wifi included in the room fee for emails and internet browsing. One block away from the beach, and just a few minutes walk to the town centre and local supermarket. Good restaurants also very close by. Got our holiday off to a great start and set a high standard for the rest of our trip!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bvnapier, Owner at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you very much for your super review of our business and the surrounding area.

We would love to welcome your party back to Napier in the future. Hope you are enjoying the rest of your holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Napier Travel
0.3 mi away
expressotel
expressotel
#20 of 47 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 47 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Shoreline Motel Napier
Shoreline Motel Napier
#8 of 47 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel de la Mer
Motel de la Mer
#23 of 47 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
2.0 mi away
Deco City Motor Lodge
Deco City Motor Lodge
#18 of 47 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Motel

Property: Bella Vista Motel
Address: 314 Hastings Street | Napier South, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Vista Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE WiFi. A great central location with 18 superior units, short walk to CBD, shops, restaurants and the renowned Marine Parade with its majestic Norfolk pines. Tour the unique architecture of our city, or stroll down the ocean-side walkway where you will encounter the National Aquarium of New Zealand, Sunken Gardens, Ocean Spa Swimming Complex and Mini Golf to name just a few. Ideal corporate location, we are the closest motel to the town centre, public building sector, and business & conference facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bella Vista Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing