We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“back again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beach Front Motel Napier
Ranked #12 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
273 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“back again!”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We always stay here when in Napier. Although there are about 5 comparable motels in close proximity, we stay here because, the service is great and the rooms are clean, spacious and the beds are king and comfy. Reasonable price on the waterfront.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    142
    44
    7
    6
See reviews for
69
219
11
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 4, 2014

My partner and I stayed at Beach Front Motel in Napier for 2 nights in a 2 bedroom, beach front room. We booked the 2 bedroom as all the other rooms were booked out.
The apartment was massive and had a fantastic view.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becstar107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Perfect location as we walked for coffees and dinner at night. The downstairs room had a beautiful view. The spa in the room was great. We cooked and ate outside the room on our little grass area. Great place to base yourself while in Napier and GREAT value for money.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Karlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Great hotel, owners were very lovely and Was always happy to help with anything. We stayed upstairs and had a very nice view. room was a good size and very nice, tub was amazing. hotel is just a walk away from everything which worked out well for us. very clean hotel room, good parking. thank you so much for having us we will be returning again for sure!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I stayed here for two nights whilst travelling around the North Island and was very comfortable. On check-in, I asked if a wineries tour could be recommended (a must if you're in Hawke's Bay) and I was booked onto one right away. The rooms are spacious and well-equipped, and the hot tub is a great treat. I had to give mine a quick rinse out before using it though. The internet Wi-Fi signal was non-existent in my first floor room, so I didn't bother purchasing it. This was the only motel on the whole trip that charged for internet. On the whole, a comfortable place to stay with clean beds and friendly, helpful staff. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a two bedroom, downstairs unit. One queen room, a two singles room and a single bed in the living room. Plenty of space for three singles travelling together. The location was ideal as we were able to walk into the CBD, the iSite and the National Aquarium. Across the road was the beachfront with a great view.
The hosts were polite and nothing was too much trouble for them despite being asked numerous questions!
Would stay there again.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank 51traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
321 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Been a while since we stayed here last time.
Room very tidy.
Everything you need for the night.
Comfortable bed.
Spa bath.
Bathroom a bit small but shower very nice.
1st floor has good view of the beach from your balcony.
Good parking.
Good reception.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.5 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 47 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 47 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
0.6 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
1.6 mi away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
0.7 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#9 of 47 in Napier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Front Motel Napier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Front Motel Napier

Property: Beach Front Motel Napier
Address: 373 Marine Parade, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Napier
#12 Luxury Hotel in Napier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Front Motel Napier 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or pleasure beside the sea, we offer 46 spacious studio and family size units. All units have a spa pool or spa bath, and a kitchen. Some with balcony and sea views. Some with air con. Walk to city centre and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach Front Motel Napier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Front Motel Napier Hotel Napier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing