We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beach Front Motel Napier
Ranked #13 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Whitianga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Perfect for us as we were only there the one night - huge king size bed, fantastically clean and spotless with all the amenities and facilities you would need. Close to town, friendly efficient check in. Would recommend :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StrattiesNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    139
    44
    6
    6
See reviews for
68
214
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Our one-bedroom unit was clean and spacious with a great ocean view. It was a good arrangement for a family, with twin beds in the bedroom and a king bed in the living room. The motel was conveniently located on Marine Parade and it's only a short walk to town. Another plus: it's a block away from the not-to-be-missed Restaurant Indonesia. One downside was that our heater was broken, but the front desk gave us a space heater. Also, the Internet, which we paid extra for, was spotty and unreliable, but citywide WiFi is apparently on its way, so that might not be an issue in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mcmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Definitely will stay here again!!!

I booked a 2 bedroom unit, super spacious! Unbelieveable... Clean & neat. Good heaters to warm the unit.

Great view to sea but happened to have some construction across at the park before the beach.

Only minor problem is the weak wifi (paid but cheap) when using it in living room.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrizLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Level Contributor
101 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed 4 nights and it was a very good choice. The daily average price was under NZ$109 which included the free 4th night. It must surely be one of the best Motels in Napier. Very were very impressed.

The Ocean View Studio was correctly named for we had a superb view of Marine Parade with the morning sun on the balcony. The features we particularly liked were.
# a large apartment, well above average size.
# the large spa pool within the room.
# close to CDB & restaurants, all within a easy walk.
# room lighting was excellent, made reading so much easier.
# there was table with 3 chairs to eat off or work on plus 2 arm chairs as well.
# a fixed work bench was also there in front of a mirror.
# broadband internet was completely free with the only restriction being reasonable data use.
# a free newspaper provided each day.
# a comfortable Super King bed.
The small kitchen area was adequate for us and the small bathroom/toilet room was okay.
Everything inside the room and the surrounds were very clean and tidy.

We would definitely use this Motel again when we next return to Napier.

Room Tip: Ocean view with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AytonWellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

A very comfortable and reasonably priced hotel - with a wonderful relaxing spa bath! Great location, easy walk to centre, and good restaurants nearby. Clean, relatively quiet, and cheerful and helpful staff. I would happily return.

Room Tip: The rooms with a view to sea and a spa bath are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

This was your average motel, but very clean and had great views out to sea. The motel is well located, literally just across the road from the beach front. Set on Marine Parade, so easy walking distance along the front into town for the shops and restaurants. It can be a little noisy due to the busy road, but the pay off is the view.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaybly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
268 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Lovely waterfront motel. Comfy bed, best shower, clean and spacious. Receptionist was cheerful and helpful. We stayed before years ago and standards have been maintained. Whoever serviced the room was fabulous, our stuff was undisturbed but the room sparkled. Good central location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.5 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 47 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 47 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
0.6 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
1.6 mi away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
0.7 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#9 of 47 in Napier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Front Motel Napier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Front Motel Napier

Property: Beach Front Motel Napier
Address: 373 Marine Parade, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Napier
#13 Luxury Hotel in Napier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Front Motel Napier 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or pleasure beside the sea, we offer 46 spacious studio and family size units. All units have a spa pool or spa bath, and a kitchen. Some with balcony and sea views. Some with air con. Walk to city centre and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach Front Motel Napier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Front Motel Napier Hotel Napier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing