We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Lovely Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beach Front Motel Napier
Ranked #13 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
53 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Location, Lovely Rooms”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This motel is in a great location overlooking the beach. Views from room are lovely and its a great way to wake up in the morning with the sea rolling in on the coast and standing on your balcony. Rooms are large, fantastic sized beds, and many rooms have large spa bath in them as welll as a separate shower etc in the bathroom. Continental and cooked breakfast can be orderd from reception at good prices. Restaurants are all within driving distance, or a 15min walk.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellerNZfromCHCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    145
    45
    8
    6
See reviews for
69
222
11
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I've spent months, both off and on, and in an extended stint at this motel. I speak of the units at the rear of the facility which have separate bedroom, reasonable size lounge, fairly well equipped kitchen and spa bath attached to the bedroom.

Bathroom is spacious, well appointed and well lit. Noise levels from surrounding units and the street are acceptably low. Internet in these units is ethernet jack. No mucking around with separate charges, access codes etc. You plug in and it works.

Decor is good. Will be in need of a refresh in a year or two, but is still fairly modern, well kept, and the units are serviced to a good cleanliness standard.

Motel managers are very friendly and accommodating.

I have only one negative comment about this motel, and that is that occasionally you can't get a room because they get full on weekends that have notable sporting activities in Napier. They have a contract with Sky TV and so must make rooms available for sporting tours. More power to them, bad or me but it only affects the busy season in Jan-Feb.

TV is motel standard SKY TV (which IMO is not great because of minimal channel count, but this is what you get at 95% of motels in NZ).

Easy walking distance (10 min) to Napier city shopping area. Good parking facilities. Very good restaurants 5 minutes walk to the left and to the right of the motel. All tastes catered for.

Room Tip: Rooms in the block at at the rear (away from the beach) are larger, better equipped, but cost a litt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MG_Diner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We picked this motel in Napier on our tour of NZ because it was across the road from the playground (other parents would understand!) I checked 3 motels in a row and like the story of the three bears - this one was just right. The first wouldn't reduce their price (it was very quiet in the winter), the second had nobody answering the buzzer and this one was the winner. The staff are very friendly and the room was super.

Room Tip: We didn't have a spa bath but our room was great anyhow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MedSec48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries & Galloway, Scotland UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We spent two nights at this motel with a beautiful view over the sea from our first floor room with balcony.

The room was extremely clean, with all amenities on hand. The large jacuzzi bath which was in the corner of the room was very refreshing after a day shopping in the town.

I would thoroughly recommend this motel to anyone travelling around New Zealand and wanting
to visit a lovely art deco city.

Well worth the money, which was not overpriced!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 559JennyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

4 of us stayed last night in 2 rooms. For $99 it was a steal. Lovely spa bath, beautiful views and had a great nights sleep. Also loved the fact that there was stuff to cook our own breakfast. lovely staff very nice people :)

Room Tip: there are no lifts that i could see so if you are disabled make sure you ask for a ground floor unit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cam86nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and paid for 2. A bargain and an awesome place to stay. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The unit had a spa bath whcich was a treat. Everything was clean, easy to use and convenient. Really well located to everything so we could walk and not hassle with parking in town. next time we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raglan
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Great value for money. It's a lovely hotel right across the road from the water. It was clean with a spa bath in the room and a king size bed. Very central and we walked into town everyday. There is nothing to fault about this place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbied4763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.1 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 47 in Napier
568 reviews
0.6 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
0.5 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 47 in Napier
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
1.6 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
0.7 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#9 of 47 in Napier
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Front Motel Napier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Front Motel Napier

Property: Beach Front Motel Napier
Address: 373 Marine Parade, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Napier
#12 Luxury Hotel in Napier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Front Motel Napier 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or pleasure beside the sea, we offer 46 spacious studio and family size units. All units have a spa pool or spa bath, and a kitchen. Some with balcony and sea views. Some with air con. Walk to city centre and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Beach Front Motel Napier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Front Motel Napier Hotel Napier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing