We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FIRST CLASS ACCOMMODATION”
Review of Quest Napier

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quest Napier
Ranked #4 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“FIRST CLASS ACCOMMODATION”
Reviewed February 1, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for two nights and had a lovely one bedroom suite with a very large terrace facing one of the main streets in Napier. Although it was a short 350 metre walk to the water which much of the accommodation faces we considered the location to be excellent. After all the beach in Napier is just rock.
This is a first rate extremely modern hotel with all the facilities one requires and the beds were very comfortable.
The staff at this hotel are excellent. It is managed by a husbanf and wife team and they went out of their way to provide us with suggestions to occupy our day.
The hotel does have security parking for a daily fee and the vehicle lift if you are parking on the upper level is a unique experience.
We highly recommend this establishment
SydneyCressy

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William4599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    117
    44
    13
    3
See reviews for
42
180
17
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights in a studio room with open windows and ceiling fan. No aircon! The room was spacious, modern decor and well equipped. Check-in and check-out were efficient. Staffs were very attentive. Location was very central, but quiet. Parking was adjacent to the hotel ($6 all day) or under cover at the hotel for a fee. Internet connection is available for a fee. Lots of cafes and restaurants are nearby. Value for money! Good stay!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hershie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2011

Clean, centrally located, very friendly and helpful staff, easy parking, modern rooms. Very happy we stayed here.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CindyM1802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2011

This is a great small, clean, well-managed hotel in a great location in Napier, NZ. The owner gave us great service and advice about how to make the most out of our visit.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohntheProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Münster
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2011

The Quest Napier is a wonderful hotel! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Napier and found Fiona and Ruben to be outstanding hosts. The whole staff was very friendly and provided a brilliant service. Whatever we needed or asked for we got.
Our room was not overly large, but clean, modern and tastefully furnished. We just felt at home. We enjoyed the guest lounge and the free coffee Fiona prepared for us.
If you are into architecture, Napier certainly is a place worth visiting and the Quest itself is located in a historic building. A supermarket and loads of restaurants are nearby.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreatPac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2011

Staff were great,very helpful. Rooms were top notch,modern and clean. My one gripe was the fact there was no air conditioning and consideringit is the middle of summer made the heat unbearable. We would stay again in winter but not summer.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aquaribbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2011

We were really impressed with Quest Napier. It was super clean, friendly and modern and went out of its way to look after us. The box of toys and dvd's to keep our little one entertained was wonderful. My only complaint was the lack of air conditioning. Even with the windows open and the fan going the room was really really hot. Oh and I'm glad we booked a car park in advance.

Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank tumbleweed37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.3 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 47 in Napier
900 reviews
0.3 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
1.2 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 47 in Napier
576 reviews
0.4 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#7 of 47 in Napier
784 reviews
0.1 mi away
expressotel
expressotel
#13 of 47 in Napier
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Napier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Napier

Property: Quest Napier
Address: 176 Dickens Street, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Napier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Napier 4.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Quest Napier, located in the heart of Napier. Walk to all the shops, cafes, Farmer's Market and Art Deco attractions that this unique city is famous for. Our stylish self-contained apartments each contain a kitchenette for self-catering. Supermarkets are located right behind our building for convenience.Marine Parade and the MTG Hawke's Bay Museum are a short stroll from our front door step and this compact inner city area is a walker's dream. Discover at your pace or hire bicycles to venture further afield on any of the numerous bicycle trails. Our Historic building blends the old with the new for a unique accommodation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Napier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Napier Hotel Napier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing