We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good value option”
Review of Quest Napier

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quest Napier
Ranked #4 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A good value option”
Reviewed May 9, 2010

This was the fist time we had used serviced appartments on our trip and they were fine, its in quite a good location to go into Napier and take a look around the art deco town. Very clean and tidy, would use again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mully1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    114
    44
    13
    3
See reviews for
41
178
16
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2010

Very modern, very efficient, well-designed rooms, friendly recepton staff, good beds, good continental breakfast basket. Great location in the centre of town. This is not the place for those looking for cosy old world romantic ambience. It's modern, clean and comfortable and we found it perfect for an overnight stay. Some secure underground parking available if pre booked for $10 per night, otherwise there is an open free carpark next door or out the front (meters operate from 8 am).

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatrickAndLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2010

We stayed in the Quest as have stayed in Quest Apartments in other cities both within NZ and in Australia..The room was not as big as others we have had but was fine by us.The only negative was not having the room serviced over the Easter break We paid more for it at that time than a normal weekend but even the rubbish was not removed on Easter Monday. Apart from that we were happy with our choice of accommodation.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemstone511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2010

We arrived late in the afternoon & couldn't find the hotel car park so parked in the 'pay & display' next door. $6 per day ( which turned out to be cheaper than the hotel $10). Reception staff were lovely.
We had booked a studio apartment. It was fine except no aircon & temps were in the high 20's. There was a ceiling fan but this was not enough to cool the room ( & it turned off when you left the room) so we ended up opening the door to let some cooler air in from the corridor.
There was no washer/dryer in the room. I asked reception if there was a guest laundry & was told that I could use the ( single) washer in the back room ( queue!) & the dryer was in the garage. The dryer was tiny & there was a queue again....however because my room was so hot it dried in no time draped over chairs etc.
Reception were brilliant bless them but they really do need a proper guest laundry.
Th e hotel is in a good location close to cafes,restaurants & shops.
I would not recommend this hotel in summer heat.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ros W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2010

second stay here - have stayed in too many local places - and this is the one for us. clean, bright, contemporary new build/ conversion of listed character building. knowlegeable, helpful staff. location great, parking good. value for money. could use a sofa in the lounge and a pool, other than that i cant think of any shortfalls. will stay again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leslie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2010

Was recommended this new property by a local and couldn't fault it. Loved the studio room with balcony and all day sun. Would stay again

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PalmyJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2010

These were clearly very new apartments just 5 minutes from shops, restaurants and beach. The facilities were excellent with a dishwash which was a bonus. The only thing I was disappointed not to see was air conditioning. We were there in January and it was very hot with the sun coming through the windows. There is a ceiling fan but it was quite noisy when at an effective speed so wasn't much good for a decent nights sleep. However, we would still go back.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABritInNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.3 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 47 in Napier
862 reviews
0.3 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
1.2 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 47 in Napier
568 reviews
0.1 mi away
expressotel
expressotel
#14 of 47 in Napier
63 reviews
0.4 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#9 of 47 in Napier
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Napier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Napier

Property: Quest Napier
Address: 176 Dickens Street, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Napier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Napier 4.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Quest Napier, located in the heart of Napier. Walk to all the shops, cafes, Farmer's Market and Art Deco attractions that this unique city is famous for. Our stylish self-contained apartments each contain a kitchenette for self-catering. Supermarkets are located right behind our building for convenience.Marine Parade and the MTG Hawke's Bay Museum are a short stroll from our front door step and this compact inner city area is a walker's dream. Discover at your pace or hire bicycles to venture further afield on any of the numerous bicycle trails. Our Historic building blends the old with the new for a unique accommodation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Napier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Napier Hotel Napier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing