We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in the North Island”
Review of Quest Napier

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quest Napier
Ranked #4 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Beautifully positioned in the heart of Napier, all areas of the town were accessible by foot. Newly refurbished, modern but retaining the old charm of yesteryear the rooms were spacious and the amenities were efficient and stylish. To top it off, the breakfast was very satisfactory and the concierge, Clinton, was very helpful and welcoming.
Could not recommend it more highly.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djbland61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
There are newer reviews for Quest Napier
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 334 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights while on business. It was perfect location to where I needed to be.
The staff were so nice and always made you feel welcome from the moment they showed you to the room to every morning when I needed change for car parking. $6 for full day parking in the public car park was perfect.
The room itself had everything I needed. The room was comfortable, nice and big and clean.
It was close to all the shops and short walk to plenty of food places and to the strand. If I ever need to go back to Napier I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JNK883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed for just one night here in a studio apartment. The check in was quick and friendly. The studio was smaller than other Quests we have stayed in but had all the important stuff.
Location in central Napier was perfect for exploring on foot and as we arrived on a Friday afternoon, we parked in the car park next to the hotel which was free between 6pm and 8am. We then fed the meter for the hour or so between 8am and when we checked out. This saved us some $$ on the parking charge.
Would I stay again? Sure. With Quest it seems you know what you're going to get and we got it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angels1five
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Welcoming staff to escort us to our room, explained all facilities. Paying for parking seems the norm in NZ cities, reasonable & less than public parking. Short walking distance to shops, restaurants & museum. Careful with cooking as fire alarm pretty sensitive, we set it off as did a couple of other tenants during our stay. Free use of washing machine & dryer a bonus.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gungadin3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Ruben & Fiona. Thank you for a enjoyable 3 day stay in Napier. All staff were great. I think the other reviews say it all. Look forward to our next trip to Napier. Would not stay anywhere else. Thanks Again. Stephen

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Friendly Helpful Professional and Pleasant
From start to finish the most enjoyable stay in New Zealand
The owners have taken a personal interest in their hotel and their guests
They have built new rooms to this very attractive little hotel
Location fantastic in central Napier and a minute to walk to shops and restaurants
The original Art Deco architecture of Napier, was carried through in this attractive entrance
And the rooms were very neatly appointed and very comfortable
I agree, the hair dryer a winner Also would like to see this hotel excell with the addition of a safe
Would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eve V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at Quest Napier and were very happy with the well appointed room. Just be aware you need to pay $12/day for wifi and $12/day for underground parking - or pay by the hour in the public carpark next door. Staff couldn't be more helpful and pointed us towards good cafes, restaurants, and even a medical centre.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stressbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.3 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
0.3 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 47 in Napier
914 reviews
0.4 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#7 of 47 in Napier
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
0.4 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 47 in Napier
576 reviews
1.2 mi away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Napier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Napier

Address: 176 Dickens Street, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Napier
Price Range: $99 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Napier 4.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Quest Napier, located in the heart of Napier. Walk to all the shops, cafes, Farmer's Market and Art Deco attractions that this unique city is famous for. Our stylish self-contained apartments each contain a kitchenette for self-catering. Supermarkets are located right behind our building for convenience.Marine Parade and the MTG Hawke's Bay Museum are a short stroll from our front door step and this compact inner city area is a walker's dream. Discover at your pace or hire bicycles to venture further afield on any of the numerous bicycle trails. Our Historic building blends the old with the new for a unique accommodation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Napier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Napier Hotel Napier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing