We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Central Location & Friendly Staff”
Review of Quest Napier

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quest Napier
Ranked #4 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Neutral Bay, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Great Central Location & Friendly Staff”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Great Central location, walking distance to the harbour and all local shops. The staff were friendly, the accommodation modern & clean. Free parking overnight in the next door car park was also a bonus.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eeliechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    116
    44
    13
    3
See reviews for
41
180
16
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2012

We arrived late in the evening and the hotel host Rueben was very nice and gave my daughter some videos to watch! The room was spacious and super clean with a small living area and kitchen.Rueben also gave us free wi-fi but in the end we didnt use it as we were busy watching TV!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valeriegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Really liked the Quest in Napier. Well located for all the Napier attractions and a good base for touring Hawke's Bay.

Very helpful owners who gave us lots of tourist info. Good modern accommodation in a building with a traditional facade.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wirraldee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We stayed 7 nights. Nice apartments that are comfortable and close to centre of city. Rooms well appointed and kitchenette ok - too many good restaurants close by to cook meals. Friendly and helpful staff. Parking on site though an extra charge. We were spoilt as was the week before Art Deco so lots of great activity in the city with vintage cars, concerts and Art Deco clothing. Would stay here again. Hotel has access to a local gym if required.

Room Tip: They have both 1 bedroom as well as studio rooms. The one bedroom ones are more spacious though stud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Golfers13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Lovely, modern, fresh, spotless room right next to the centre of Napier. Has a full kitchenette with a dishwasher even! Luxury.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDM637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We stayed here for two nights at the beginning of January, having purchased a good deal from Grab One. The accomodation was well located, in a quiet street close to everything. The rooms were very clean, well appointed and the kitchen area with dish washer was top rate. The staff were just so welcoming, being shown to your room by the friendly owner was really nice. We stayed the third night in Taupo, paid over twice the price per night and although good, Quest Napier still knocked spots off it. Would definitely stay here again, and would not hesitate to tell others to do the same.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelleS1805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2011

We spent 4 nights here in October 2011. The Staff were very friendly and helpful. We parked on site for free, but did have to pay for laptop connection. The room was very modern with a very comfortable bed, and great shower. Having a small kitchenette meant we were able to eat in if we wanted, but we were close to the many restaurants in Napier City. We will be staying again. Thank you

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwoz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.3 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 47 in Napier
884 reviews
0.3 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
0.1 mi away
expressotel
expressotel
#14 of 47 in Napier
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
0.4 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 47 in Napier
570 reviews
0.4 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#10 of 47 in Napier
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Napier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Napier

Property: Quest Napier
Address: 176 Dickens Street, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Napier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Napier 4.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Quest Napier, located in the heart of Napier. Walk to all the shops, cafes, Farmer's Market and Art Deco attractions that this unique city is famous for. Our stylish self-contained apartments each contain a kitchenette for self-catering. Supermarkets are located right behind our building for convenience.Marine Parade and the MTG Hawke's Bay Museum are a short stroll from our front door step and this compact inner city area is a walker's dream. Discover at your pace or hire bicycles to venture further afield on any of the numerous bicycle trails. Our Historic building blends the old with the new for a unique accommodation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Napier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Napier Hotel Napier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing